CAMC - Our Team

Name Position Email
Patricia Phillippy Executive Director
Professor of Material and Cultural Memories
patricia.phillippy@coventry.ac.uk
Juliet Simpson Research Director
Professor of Art History
Theme Lead: Cultural Memory
juliet.simpson@coventry.ac.uk
Carolina Rito Professor of Creative Practice Research
Theme Lead: Critical Practices
carolina.rito@coventry.ac.uk
Louise Moody Professor of Health Design and Human Factors
Theme Lead: Well-being and the Arts
louise.moody@coventry.ac.uk
Hosam Al-Samarraie Lecturer, School of Media and Performing Arts hosam.alsamarraie@coventry.ac.uk
Daniel Anderson Research Fellow daniel.anderson@coventry.ac.uk
Elizabeth Benjamin Lecturer, School of Humanities elizabeth.benjamin@coventry.ac.uk
Graham Chorlton  Associate Professor, School of Art and Design graham.chorlton@coventry.ac.uk
Samantha Clarke Assistant Professor of Design Futures samantha.clarke@coventry.ac.uk
Niall Curry Lecturer, Centre for Academic Writing and ASPiRE Fellow niall.curry@coventry.ac.uk
John Devane Professor of Painting john.devane@coventry.ac.uk
Elisavet Dimitrokali Assistant Professor of Design Futures elisavet.dimitrokali@coventry.ac.uk
Tulika Gadakari Assistant Professor, School of Art and Design tulika.gadakari@coventry.ac.uk
Sheena Gardner Postgraduate Research Director
Professor of Applied Linguistics
sheena.gardner@coventry.ac.uk
Jill Journeaux Professor of Fine Art jill.journeaux@coventry.ac.uk
Thomas Knowles Assistant Professor, School of Humanities thomas.knowles@coventry.ac.uk
Alice Leonard Research Fellow alice.leonard@coventry.ac.uk
Victoria Leonard Research Fellow victoria.leonard@coventry.ac.uk
Anthony Luvera Associate Professor anthony.luvera@coventry.ac.uk
Rachel Matthews Associate Head of School, School of Media and Performing Arts rachel.matthews@coventry.ac.uk
Joe Morrissey Lecturer in English joe.morrissey@coventry.ac.uk
Judith Mossman Professor and Pro-Vice Chancellor, Faculty of Arts and Humanities judith.mossman@coventry.ac.uk
Catalina Neculai Assistant Professor, Centre for Academic Writing catalina.neculai@coventry.ac.uk
Hilary Nesi Professor in English Language hilary.nesi@coventry.ac.uk
Imogen Peck Research Fellow imogen.peck@coventry.ac.uk
Sally Pezaro Academic Midwife & Lecturer, School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health sally.pezaro@coventry.ac.uk
Imogen Racz Associate Head of School, Research, School of Art and Design imogen.racz@coventry.ac.uk
Victoria Ríos Castaño Lecturer, School of Humanities victoria.castano@coventry.ac.uk
Ania Sadkowska Assistant Professor, School of Art and Design ania.sadkowska@coventry.ac.uk
George Saxon Assistant Professor, School of Art and Design george.saxon@coventry.ac.uk
Jo Sperryn-Jones Lecturer, School of Art and Design jo.sperryn-jones@coventry.ac.uk
Damian Sutton Professor of Photography Theory and Culture damian.sutton@coventry.ac.uk 
Mark Thorley Associate Professor mark.thorley@coventry.ac.uk
Sarah Turner Lecturer, School of Humanities and ASPiRE Fellow sarah.turner@coventry.ac.uk
Benet Vincent Assistant Professor, School of Humanities benet.vincent@coventry.ac.uk
Dimitra Vladimirou Lecturer, School of Humanities dimitra.vladimirou@coventry.ac.uk
Emma Waight Assistant Professor, School of Art and Design emma.waight@coventry.ac.uk
Andree Woodcock Professor of Education, Ergonomics & Design andree.woodcock@coventry.ac.uk
Danying Yang Research Fellow danying.yang@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University No.1 Modern University No.1 Modern University in the Midlands
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2020
Coventry City of Culture 2021