CAMC - Our Team

Name Position Email
Professor Patricia Phillippy Executive Director
Professor of Material and Cultural Memories
patricia.phillippy@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Juliet Simpson Research Director
Professor of Art History
Theme Lead: Cultural Memory
juliet.simpson@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Carolina Rito Professor of Creative Practice Research
Theme Lead: Critical Practices
carolina.rito@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Louise Moody Professor of Health Design and Human Factors
Theme Lead: Well-being and the Arts
louise.moody@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Hosam Al-Samarraie Lecturer in Human-Computer Interaction hosam.alsamarraie@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Anderson Research Fellow daniel.anderson@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Benjamin Lecturer in Humanities elizabeth.benjamin@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Victoria Rios Castano Lecturer in Cultural Translation victoria.castano@coventry.ac.uk
Graham Chorlton  Senior Lecturer in Fine Art graham.chorlton@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Jim Clarke Senior Lecturer in English Literature and Journalism and Professional Writing jim.clarke@coventry.ac.uk
Professor John Devane Professor of Fine Art john.devane@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Tulika Gadakari Assistant Professor of Architecture tulika.gadakari@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Sheena Gardner Postgraduate Research Director
Professor of Corpus Linguistics
sheena.gardner@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Jill Journeaux Professor of Fine Art jill.journeaux@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Tom Knowles Assistant Professor of English Literature thomas.knowles@coventry.ac.uk
Anthony Luvera Associate Professor of Photography anthony.luvera@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Matthews Lecturer in Journalism rachel.matthews@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Hilary Nesi Professor of Corpus Linguistics hilary.nesi@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Imogen Racz Postgraduate Tutor
Assistant Professor of Fine Art
imogen.racz@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Ania Sadkowska Assistant Professor of Fashion Design ania.sadkowska@coventry.ac.uk
George Saxon Assistant Professor of Visual Arts george.saxon@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Damian Sutton Professor of Cultural Memory damian.sutton@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Dimitra Vladimirou Lecturer in Linguistics dimitra.vladimirou@coventry.ac.uk
Rosie Wilkes Research Assistant rosie.wilkes@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Andree Woodcock Professor of Design Research andree.woodcock@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021