Staff directory

You can use our search listing to find key members of our Faculty staff, including senior leaders, professors, lecturers and support staff. Use the search field or filter by Faculty.

Looking for researchers?

Use our specialised research staff search.

Our research team

239 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Alyson Morris

Assistant Professor in English| alyson.morris@coventry.ac.uk As Faculty Teaching Fellow, I am encouraging the use of creative assessment across the University, and I am now working with members of


John Burns

Course Director and Assistant Professor in MA Illustration and Animation| john.burns@coventry.ac.uk John has had animation work shown at the Astrium Space Technology Conference, Space Room, The


Rachelle Viader Knowles

Associate Head of School- International | ab7307@coventry.ac.uk Dr Rachelle Viader Knowles is an artist, educator and researcher. Her most recent works explore text and language, translocality,


Billy Brick

Languages Centre Manager| billy.brick@coventry.ac.uk Billy's research interests include Digital Literacies; Social Networking Sites and Language Learning; and Mobile Assisted Language Learning.


Brett Sanders

Brett Sanders| brett.sanders@coventry.ac.uk Brett completed his BA (Hons) and MA at Coventry University between 2004-2008, he began teaching in a voluntary capacity in September 2009. He led seminars


Bob Wilkinson

Associate Professor in English| bob.wilkinson@coventry.ac.uk Bob Wilkinson is the Course Tutor and Programme Manager for the undergraduate courses in English, TEFL, Creative Writing, Spanish, French


Dr Geoff Willcocks

Director of Arts, Culture and Heritage| geoff.willcocks@coventry.ac.uk Dr Geoff Willcocks is Director of Arts and Culture at Coventry University, where he was also formerly the Head of Department for


Chris Johnson

Associate Professor| chris.johnson@coventry.ac.uk Director of Design Project Work, with overall responsibility for all commercial design activity within the purpose built studios attached to the


Glenn Noble

Assistant Professor in Theatre| glenn.noble@coventry.ac.uk Glenn is a highly skilled and versatile theatre arts practitioner, having seventeen years experience of devising and directing professional


Frank Magee

Head of School| frank.magee@coventry.ac.uk Frank works for the Faculty of Arts and Humanities in the School of Humanities


Gwénola Bescond

Assistant Professor in French| gwenola.bescond@coventry.ac.uk Gwenola works for the Faculty of Arts and Humanities in the School of Humanities.


Andrea Barzey

Assistant Professor in Dance| andrea.barzey@coventry.ac.uk Andrew works in the Faculty of Arts and Humanities in the School of Media and Performing Arts.


Kollette Super

Associate Dean - Marketing and Recruitment| kollette.super@coventry.ac.uk Following a background in industry as a designer and illustrator working in fields as diverse as sports sponsorship and


Janice Smith

Assistant Professor in Sociology| janice.smith@coventry.ac.uk Janice Smith has been teaching Sociology at Coventry University for over ten years. She has also taught at the University of Leicester


Neil Renwick

Professor in Global Security| neil.renwick@coventry.ac.uk Neil mainly researches on China, Northeast Asia, Southeast Asia and the Pacific. He has had extensive involvement over many years with China


Monika Koehler-Ridley

Assistant Professor in English Language| michael.cribb@coventry.ac.uk Michael spent many years teaching English language and linguistics in the Far East before returning to the United Kingdom in 2004


Caroline Molloy

Assistant Professor in Photography| caroline.molloy@coventry.ac.uk Caroline is Assistant Professor working on B.A. Photography. She contribute across all levels on practice, theory and professional


Zoe Gazeley-Eke

Lecturer in Academic English| ab2931@coventry.ac.uk Zoe has taught various forms of English as a Foreign Language including Business English, English for Young Learners, English for Academic Purposes


Dr. Damian Sutton

Professor of Photography Theory and Culture| damian.sutton@coventry.ac.uk Damian leads research support and development in the School of Media and Performing Arts, working with researchers and


Dr Kamila Kuc, PhD, MFA, MA, BA (Hons)

Course Director in Media Production| kamila.kuc@coventry.ac.uk Kamila Kuc an experimental filmmaker, writer and curator. Her filmic works explore complex relationships between personal and collective