Coventry University | CAWR Staff List
CLOSE

Campus Map

Working with Coventry University

Working at Coventry University

Coventry University is a diverse and exciting place to work and we share the enthusiasm of our staff and students to be the best at whatever they choose to do. As one of the City’s biggest employers, we offer some impressive benefits for our staff and are committed to delivering the very best opportunities. We have a comprehensive training, personal and professional development programme that provides our employees with the skills to enhance their performance in the workplace and grow in their careers. There are pension schemes, a generous holiday allowance and flexible working opportunities as well as lifestyle benefits including childcare vouchers, discounted membership to the £4 million sports and recreation centre and schemes such as Cycle to Work and the CU Car Share initiative.

View current job vacancies.

LOG IN TO THE COVENTRY UNIVERSITY SITE

Staff portal

Access the central point of information for all staff across the University.

LOG IN TO THE STAFF PORTAL

Student Portal

Check your assessments, access Solar and get course information.

LOG IN TO THE STUDENT PORTAL
banner image

CAWR Staff List

If you are unsure of the person you are looking for please contact CAWR Reception on 02477 651 679 where a member of the operations team will be happy to assist you. You can also email us via CAWROffice@coventry.ac.uk

CAWR Leadership

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Michel Pimbert 

Executive Director Theme Leader: Enabling policies and institutions for resilient food and water systems

michel.pimbert@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651607

Damian Lawler

Deputy Director & Professor of Hydrology Theme Leader: Understanding fundamental underlying processes that confer resilience or lack of resilience

damian.lawler@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651674

Julia Wright

Senior Research Fellow, Agroecological Futures Theme Leader: Resilient Food and Water Systems in Practice

julia.wright@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651621

Moya Kneafsey

Professor of Food & Local Development/Human Geography Theme Leader:  Community self-organisation for resilience

moya.kneafsey@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651608

Michael Warne 

Professor of Ecotoxicology and Water Quality 

michael.warne@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651677

Carole Fox

Head of Operations

carole.fox@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651609


Professional Services Staff

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Agnes Zolyomi

Project Manager - RECOMS

agnes.zolyomi@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651696

Carole Fox

Head of Operations

carole.fox@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651609

Csilla Kiss

International Research Engagement and Liaison Officer

csilla.kiss@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651618

Josh Elliott

Senior Administrative Assistant 

josh.elliott@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651685

Katrin Marquardt

Project Manager - BOND

katrin.marquardt@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651695

Layla Riches

Senior Administrative Assistant

layla.riches@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651601

Liz Woodard

Administrative Assistant

liz.woodard@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651600

Michelle Taberner

Administrative Officer - Directorship Support & Operations

michelle.taberner@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651663

Mina Thompson

Postgraduate Programmes Coordinator

mina.thompson@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651602

Ramon Gonzalez-Mendez

Head Technician

ramon.gonzalez-mendez@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651678

Rosie Gibbard

Senior Administrative Assistant

rosie.gibbard@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651627


Researchers

Name

Title

Email

Phone number 

Adrian Evans

Senior Research Fellow in Food and Community Resilience

adrian.evans@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651620

Alexandra Franklin

Senior Research Fellow, Food, Water and Community Resilience

alex.franklin@coventry.ac.uk

 

02477 651667

Andrew Adam-Bradford

Senior Research Fellow, Stabilisation Agriculture

andrew.adam-bradford@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651614

Angela Hilmi

Senior Research Fellow, Agroecological Transitions

angela.hilmi@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651658

Barbara Smith

Senior Research Fellow, Agricultural Ecology & Public Science

barbara.smith2@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651661 

Bastien Dieppois

Research Fellow, Water & Climate Change

bastien.dieppois@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651668

Chiara Tornaghi

Research Fellow, Urban Food Sovereignty and Resilience

chiara.tornaghi@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651683

Chris Maughan

Research Fellow

chris.maughan@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651698

Colin Anderson

Senior Research Fellow in Participatory Action Research on Resilience, Food Sovereignty and Communities

colin.anderson@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651619

Damian Lawler

Deputy Director & Professor of Hydrology

Theme Leader: Understanding fundamental underlying processes that confer resilience or lack of resilience

damian.lawler@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651674

Deepa Joshi

Senior Research Fellow, Gender and Water Governance

deepa.joshi@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651653 

Donna Udall

Researcher

donna.udall@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651615

Francis Rayns 

Research Fellow, Organic Soil Fertility

francis.rayns@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651656

Gemma Foster

Researcher

gemma.foster@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651610

Iain MacKinnon

Research Fellow, Governance of Land & Natural Resources

iain.mackinnon@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651631

Immo Fiebrig

Research Fellow, Permaculture Systems

immo.fiebrig@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651628

Jackie Abell 

Reader

jackie.abell@coventry.ac.uk 

02477 651693

Jahi Chappell

Senior Research Fellow

jahi.chappell@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651664

James Bennett

Senior Lecturer, Environmental Science

james.bennett@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651662

Jana Fried

Research Fellow, Resilience

jana.fried@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651666 

Jasber Singh

Senior Research Fellow in Participatory Practice

jasber.singh@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651630

Jonathan Eden

Research Fellow in Climate Variability and Hydrological Change

jonathan.eden@coventry.ac.uk 

02477 651659

 

Joshua Brem-Wilson

Research Fellow - Farmer Participation in Transitional Food & Agricultural-Policy-Making

joshua.brem-wilson@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651670 

Judith Conroy

Researcher Assistant

judith.conroy@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651671

Julia Wright

Senior Research Fellow, Agroecological Futures

julia.wright@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651621

Katharina Dehnen-Schmutz

Research Fellow, Ecology and Environmental Change

katharina.dehnen-schmutz@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651612

Liliane Binego

Research Assistant, Stabilisation Agriculture

liliane.binego@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651626

Liz Trenchard

Research Fellow, Distribution & Taxonomy of Tropical Tree Species

liz.trenchard@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651611

Lopa Saxena

Research Associate, Food and Communities

lopamudra.saxena@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651669

Luke Owen

Senior Research Assistant, Food systems, short food chains, community resilience & sustainable livelihoods

luke.owen@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651616

Marco Van De Wiel

Reader in Fluvial Processes

marco.vandewiel@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651675

Margi Lennartsson

Senior Research Fellow in Organic Horticulture and Public Health 

margi.lennartsson@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651657

Marina Chang

Research Associate,  Agroecology & Resilient Urban Farming 

marina.chang@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651601

Mark Tilzey

Senior Research Fellow in the Governance of Food Systems for Resilience

mark.tilzey@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651622 

Martin Wilkes

Research Fellow, Fluvial Processes & Water Quality 

martin.wilkes@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651622

Martin Wolfe

Professor of Plant Breeding for Sustainable Agriculture Resilience

martin.wolfe@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651654

Michael Warne

Professor of Ecotoxicology and Water Quality 

michael.warne@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651677

Michel Pimbert

Executive Director

Theme Leader: Enabling policies and institutions for resilient food and water systems

michel.pimbert@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651607

Moya Kneafsey

Professor of Food & Local Development/Human Geography

Theme Leader:  Community self-organisation for resilience

moya.kneafsey@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651608

Priscilla Claeys

Senior Research Fellow, Resilienc e & Human Rights

priscilla.claeys@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651672

Sara Burbi

Research Fellow in Agroecological Livestock Systems

sara.burbi@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651632

Saskia Von Diest 

Associate Researcher

saskia.vondiest@coventry.ac.uk

 

Sophie Barron-West 

KTP Associate 

sophie.barron-west@coventry.ac.uk 

 

Stefanie Lemke

Senior Research Fellow, Gender Nutrition & Right to Food Policy

stefanie.lemke@coventry.ac.uk

 02477 651673

Steve Coupe

Research Fellow, Environmental Sciences & Water Management

steve.coupe@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651652

Sue Charlesworth

Professor of Urban Physical Geography

sue.charlesworth@coventry.ac.uk

02477 658370

Ulrich Schmutz

Senior Research Fellow, Ecological Economist

ulrich.schmutz@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651617


Internal Associates

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Location

Olivier Sparagano

Associate Pro-Vice Chancellor (Research)

CAWR Associate
Olivier.sparagano@coventry.ac.uk

02476 655294

 Ryton


External Associates

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Anne Berson

Agro-environmentalist, Program Coordinator in West Africa, BEDE Association 

Honorary Research Fellow

anne.berson@coventry.ac.uk

+22 366 043 465

Annelie Bernhart 

Visiting Researcher 

annelie.bernhart@coventry.ac.uk

07950 174736

Anne-Marie Mayer

Visiting Researcher in Agroecology

anne-marie.mayer@coventry.ac.uk

 

Biraj Patnaik

Honorary Research Fellow

biraj.patnaik@coventry.ac.uk

91 98688 28474

Boukary Barry

Socio economist and Business Management

Honorary Research Fellow

boukary.barry@coventry.ac.uk

22376 306876

Carine Pionetti

Researcher and consultant, Gender, Environment and Participation

Honorary Research Fellow

carine.pionetti@coventry.ac.uk

33685 082490

Carol Kalafatic

Honorary Research Fellow

carol.kalafatic@coventry.ac.uk

 

Chris Nelson

Visiting Researcher in Agroecology

chris.nelson@coventry.ac.uk

07530 028075

Craig Lashford

Lecturer in Physical Geography and Natural Hazards

craig.lashford@coventry.ac.uk

 

D (Mama D) Alexander 

Honorary Research Fellow

 

Deirdre Woods

Visiting Researcher 

 deirdre.woods@coventry.ac.uk

 

Federico Filippi

Visiting Researcher in Agroecology, 

federico.filippi@coventry.ac.uk

 

Fiona Hale

Visiting Researcher 

   

Flora Gathorne Hardy

Artist-geographer and Farmer Researcher Touchstone Collaborations

Artist-in-Residence

flora.gathorne-hardy@coventry.ac.uk

 

Frank Warwick 

Lecturer in Physical Geography

frank.warwick@coventry.ac.uk

02476 888577

Gordon Rowlands

Honorary Research Fellow

gordon.rowlands@coventry.ac.uk

 

Hermann Tillmann

Honorary Research Fellow 

hermann.tillmann@coventry.ac.uk

+49 159 03066611

John Martin Pedersen

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR

john-martin.pedersen@coventry.ac.uk

 

Lindsay Shutes

Quantitative Economist, LEI Wagenigen UR

Honorary Research Fellow

lindsay.shutes@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651613

Maruja Salas

Social anthropologist, communicator, trainer-facilitator

Honorary Research Fellow

maruja.salas@coventry.ac.uk

+49 160 99602626

Mark Dibben

Honorary Research Fellow

mark.dibben@coventry.ac.uk

061429508851

Mark Moodie

Industry Associate

mark.moodie@coventry.ac.uk

01594 516344

Marta Guadalupe Reivera-Ferre

Honorary Research Associate

marta.rivera-ferre@coventry.ac.uk

 

Miche Fabre Lewin

Artist-educator and Culinary Activist, Touchstone Collaborations

Artist-in-Residence and PhD Researcher

miche.fabre-lewin@coventry.ac.uk

 

Neil Munro

Garden Organic Associate

neil.munro@coventry.ac.uk

 

Nina Moeller

Consultant, International Treaty on Plant Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture, (ITPGRFA), Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations (FAO).

Honorary Research Fellow

nina.moeller@coventry.ac.uk

+33 652 807674

Palagummi Sainath

Honorary Research Fellow

palagummi.sainath@coventry.ac.uk

 

Patrick Mulvany

Honorary Research Fellow

patrick.mulvany@coventry.ac.uk

 

Philip Harris

Professor of Biological Agriculture & Horticulture

Honorary Research Fellow

philip.harris@coventry.ac.uk

01234 713008

Rachael Taylor

Visiting Researcher 

   

Sagari Ramdas

Independent Researcher/Veterinary Scientist

Honorary Research Fellow

sagari.ramdas@coventry.ac.uk

 

Stefania Errico

Honorary Research Fellow, 

stefania.errico@coventry.ac.uk

 

Tomas Remiarz

Industry Associate

   

Veronica Barry

Visiting Researcher