Our People

Leadership

Name Title Email
Mark Holton Executive Director mark.holton@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Lynn Clouder Professor of Professional Education and Academic Director l.clouder@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Megan Crawford Postgraduate Programmes Director megan.crawford@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Katherine Wimpenny Theme Lead for the Intercultural Engagement and Global Education theme katherine.wimpenny@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Wilson Associate Professor caroline.wilson@coventry.ac.uk
Marie Sams Operations Manager marie.sams@coventry.ac.uk

Professional Services

Name Title Email
Marie Sams Operations Manager marie.sams@coventry.ac.uk
Natalie Garrison Administrative Officer - Directorship Support and Operations natalie.garrison@coventry.ac.uk
Mandy Ashley Administrator mandy.ashley@coventry.ac.uk

Researchers

Name Title Email
Professor Lynn Clouder Professor of Professional Education and Academic Director l.clouder@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Megan Crawford Postgraduate Programmes Director megan.crawford@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Katherine Wimpenny Theme Lead for the Intercultural Engagement and Global Education theme katherine.wimpenny@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Wilson Associate Professor caroline.wilson@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Sian Alsop Assistant Professor sian.alsop@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Sylwia Holmes Assistant Professor Sylwia.holmes@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Arinola Adefila Research Fellow arinola.adefila@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Alun DeWinter Research Fellow alun.dewinter@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Luca Mornini Research Fellow luca.morini@coventry.ac.uk
Craig Bartle Research Assistant craig.bartle@coventry.ac.uk
Sandeep Gakhal Research Assistant sandeep.gakhal@coventry.ac.uk


Visiting Professors

Name Title Email
Professor Daniel Burgos Visiting Professor and Vice-chancellor for Knowledge Transfer & Technology, at Universidad Internacional de La Rioja daniel.burgos@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Malcolm Tight Visting Professor and Department of Educational Research, Lancaster University jmalcolm.tight@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Jos Beelen Visiting Professor and Professor of Global Learning at The Hague University of Applied Sciences jos.beelen@coventry.ac.uk