Our People

Researchers

Name Title Email
Professor Alban Potherat Executive Director; group lead: Fluid Mechanics of Complex Flows Group aa4111@coventry.ac.uk 
Professor Manus Henry Group lead: Flow Measurement Technologies Group ac9631@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Ran Holtzman Group lead: Engineering Applications of Fluid Mechanics Group Ran.Holtzman@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Ralph Kenna Group lead: Statistical Physics Group r.kenna@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Essam Abo-Serie Assistant Professor essam.abdelfatah@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Rishav Agrawal Research Fellow ad5289@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Svetlana Aleksandrova Assistant Professor S.Aleksandrova@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Carter Assistant Professor Jonathan.Carter@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Charo del Genio Assistant Professor ad0364@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Nikolaos Fytas Assistant Professor nikolaos.fytas@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Paul Griffiths Assistant Professor ac7972@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Susanne Horn Assistant Professor ad2991@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Draco Iyi Assistant Professor ac9631@coventry.ac.uk
Dr James Jewkes Assistant Professor James.Jewkes@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Eun-jin Kim Professor ad3116@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Abhishek Kumar Assistant Professor ac7600@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Robert Low Associate Professor r.low@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Humberto Medina Assistant Professor Humberto.Medina@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Nixon Associate Head of School Jonathan.Nixon@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Junho Park Assistant Professor ad5486@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Alex Pedcenko Assistant Professor aa3025@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Thierry Platini Assistant Professor thierry.platini@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Janis Priede Associate Professor aa2371@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Chris Pringle Assistant Professor ab5838@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Anthony Rouquier Research Fellow ad4108@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Ijhar Rusli Research Fellow ad1696@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Seyed Shariatipour Assistant Professor Seyed.Shariatipour@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Sascha Wald Assistant Professor sascha.wald@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Taras Yavorskyi Lecturer ab3785@coventry.ac.uk

Professional services

Name Title Email
Lorna Everall Operations Manager and Research Degrees Lead cdu181@coventry.ac.uk 
Muz Allarakha Administrative Support ad4771@coventry.ac.uk 
Ian Bates Technical Support ab0637@coventry.ac.uk
Humera Bhayat Research Delivery Support Assistant ac3293@coventry.ac.uk 
Phil Costen Research Development Executive ac3263@coventry.ac.uk 
Martin Holdsworth Technical Support ac3690@coventry.ac.uk 
Bally Sidhu Research Delivery Support Partner ab9393@coventry.ac.uk 
Manage cookie settings
Coventry University No.1 Modern University No.1 Modern University in the Midlands
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2020
Coventry City of Culture 2021