Coventry University | CBIS Staff List

Campus Map

Working with Coventry University

Working at Coventry University

Coventry University is a diverse and exciting place to work and we share the enthusiasm of our staff and students to be the best at whatever they choose to do. As one of the City’s biggest employers, we offer some impressive benefits for our staff and are committed to delivering the very best opportunities. We have a comprehensive training, personal and professional development programme that provides our employees with the skills to enhance their performance in the workplace and grow in their careers. There are pension schemes, a generous holiday allowance and flexible working opportunities as well as lifestyle benefits including childcare vouchers, discounted membership to the £4 million sports and recreation centre and schemes such as Cycle to Work and the CU Car Share initiative.

View current job vacancies.


Staff portal

Access the central point of information for all staff across the University.


Student Portal

Check your assessments, access Solar and get course information.

banner image

CBiS Staff List

Name Role Email Phone
Dr Lindsey Appleyard Research Fellow 024 76 887688 
Dr Tim Angus Honorary Research Fellow  
Dr Hussan Aslam Research Assistant 024 76 887688
Professor David Bailey Visiting Professor  
Professor Kirstie Ball Visiting Professor  
Dr Jason Begley PhD Academic Director and Research Fellow 024 77 655783
Dr David Bek Cluster Lead and Senior Research Fellow 024 76 887688
Professor Nigel Berkeley Associate Dean Research and Professor of Local Economic Development 024 77 655758
Jo Bishop Operations Manager 024 77 655791
Dr Elizabeth Bos Senior Research Assistant 024 77 655772
Dr Ian Brittain Research Fellow 024 77 659054
Dr Kevin Broughton Research Fellow 024 77 655779
Professor Matthew Cook Visiting Professor  
Annette Copper Research Development Executive  
Professor Glauco De Vita Cluster Lead and Professor ofBusiness and Management 024 77 654836
Dr Sara Degli-Esposti Visiting Research Fellow 024 76 887688
Professor Sally Dibb Cluster Lead and Professor of Marketing and Society 024 76 887688
Professor Tom Donnelly Emeritus Professor of Automotive Business 024 77 655796
Dr Carlos Ferreira Research Fellow 024 77 659790
Dr Jennifer Ferreira Senior Research Assistant 024 77 655796
Dr Alexeis Garcia-Perez Cluster Lead and Reader in Cyber Security Management 024 77 659129
Dr Ross Gordon Honorary Research Fellow
Professor Nick Henry Co-Director (Research Quality) and Cluster Lead 024 76 887688
Dr David Jarvis Co Director (REF Leadership) 024 77 684987
Professor Mark Jenkins Visiting Professor
Dr Andrew Jones Research Assistant 024 76 887688
Jordon Lazell Research Assistant 024 77 659794
Dr Jill Le Clair Visiting Research Fellow
024 76 887688
Professor Ming Lim Cluster Lead and Professor of Supply Chain and Operations Management 024 77 654820
Dr Yun Luo Research Associate 024 76 887688
Debbie McArdle Research Support Administrator 024 77 659122
Professor Stewart MacNeill Visiting Professor of Economic Development 024 76 887688
Professor Stan Maklan Visiting Professor  
Professor Maureen Meadows Cluster Lead and Professor of Strategy 024 76 887688
James Medhurst Visiting Research Fellow  
Dr Alessandro Merendino Research Assistant 024 76 887688
Professor David Peck Visiting Professor  
Professor Lee Quinn Professor of Consumer Insight and Behaviour Change  
Dr Helen Roby Research Fellow 024 77 654843
Dr Harjit Sekhon Cluster Lead and Reader in Marketing, DBA Strategic Lead 024 77 684223
Professor Lyndon Simkin Executive Director and Professor of Strategic Marketing 024 77 659096
Dr Paul Sissons Cluster Lead and Reader in Employment Studies 024 77 655776
Melissa Tornari Research Assistant  
Professor Benny Tjahjono Professor of Sustainable Supply Chain Management and Cluster Lead 024 77 657688
Dr Donna Wong Research Fellow in Sport, Business
and Management 024 77 658415
banner image

CBiS Associates List

Name Role Email
Dr Ioannis Assiouras Associate (CSR/ Value Creation/ Consumer Behaviour)
Dr Anitha Chinnaswarmy Associate (Cyber Security & Data)
Dr Rebwar Gharib Associate (eBusiness and on-line communities)
Dr Qile He (Horace) Associate (Supply chain)
Dr Jiayao Hu Associate (Supply chain)
Dr Zilia Iskoujina Associate (Cyber security)
Professor Albert Jolink Associate (Strategic Management)
Dr Husni Kharouf Associate (Financial services and eBusiness)
Dr Dong-Wook Kwak Associate (Supply chain)
Dr Yue Meng-Lewis Associate (Digital analytics)
Dr Sena Ozdemir Associate (Big Data/ Innovation/ Strategic Alliances)
Dr Karolos Papadas Associate (Consumer Behaviour/ Branding/ Green Marketing)
Dr Mahmood Shah Associate (eBusiness and cyber security)
Ruchi Sharma Associate (eBusiness and new models)
Dr Katrien Steenmans Associate (Waste management)
Dr Emma Stringfellow Associate (Equality/ Diversity/ Labour Markets)
Dr Jill Timms Associate (Sustainable supply)