CBiS Staff List

Name Role Email Phone
Dr. Lindsey Appleyard   lindsey.appleyard@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Dr Tim Angus Honorary Research Fellow cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk  
Dr Hussan Aslam Research Assistant hussan.aslam@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Professor David Bailey Visiting Professor cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk  
Professor Kirstie Ball Visiting Professor cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk  
Dr Jason Begley PhD Academic Director and Research Fellow jason.begley@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 655783
Dr David Bek Cluster Lead and Senior Research Fellow david.bek@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Professor Nigel Berkeley Associate Dean Research and Professor of Local Economic Development n.berkeley@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 655758
Jo Bishop Operations Manager jo.bishop@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 655791
Dr Elizabeth Bos Senior Research Assistant e.bos@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 655772
Dr Ian Brittain Research Fellow ian.brittain@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 659054
Dr Kevin Broughton Research Fellow kevin.broughton@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 655779
Professor Matthew Cook Visiting Professor cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk  
Annette Copper Research Development Executive annette.copper@coventry.ac.uk  
Professor Glauco De Vita Cluster Lead and Professor ofBusiness and Management glauco.devita@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 654836
Dr Sara Degli-Esposti Visiting Research Fellow cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Professor Sally Dibb Cluster Lead and Professor of Marketing and Society sally.dibb@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Professor Tom Donnelly Emeritus Professor of Automotive Business cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 655796
Dr Carlos Ferreira Research Fellow carlos.ferreira@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 659790
Dr Jennifer Ferreira Senior Research Assistant jennifer.ferreira@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 655796
Dr Alexeis Garcia-Perez Cluster Lead and Reader in Cyber Security Management alexeis.garcia-perez@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 659129
Dr. Ross Gordon Honorary Research Fellow cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk  
Professor Nick Henry Co-Director (Research Quality) and Cluster Lead nick.henry@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Dr David Jarvis Co Director (REF Leadership)  david.jarvis@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 684987
Professor Mark Jenkins Visiting Professor cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk  
Dr Andrew Jones Research Assistant andrew.jones3@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Jordon Lazell Research Assistant jordon.lazell@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 659794
Dr Jill Le Clair Visiting Research Fellow cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Professor Ming Lim Cluster Lead and Professor of Supply Chain and Operations Management ming.lim@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 654820
Dr Yun Luo Research Associate yun.luo@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Debbie McArdle Research Support Administrator debbie.mcardle@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 659122
Professor Stewart MacNeill Visiting Professor of Economic Development stewart.macneill@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Professor Stan Maklan Visiting Professor cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk  
Professor Maureen Meadows Cluster Lead and Professor of Strategy maureen.meadows@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
James Medhurst Visiting Research Fellow cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk  
Dr Alessandro Merendino Research Assistant alessandro.merendino@coventry.ac.uk 024 76 887688
Professor David Peck Visiting Professor cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk  
Professor Lee Quinn Professor of Consumer Insight and Behaviour Change lee.quinn@coventry.ac.uk  
Dr Helen Roby Research Fellow helen.roby@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 654843
Dr Harjit Sekhon Cluster Lead and Reader in Marketing, DBA Strategic Lead harjit.sekhon@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 684223
Professor Lyndon Simkin Executive Director and Professor of Strategic Marketing lyndon.simkin@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 659096
Dr Paul Sissons Cluster Lead and Reader in Employment Studies paul.sissons@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 655776
Melissa Tornari Research Assistant cbis.info@coventry.ac.uk  
Professor Benny Tjahjono Professor of Sustainable Supply Chain Management and Cluster Lead benny.tjahjono@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 657688
Dr Donna Wong Research Fellow in Sport, Business
and Management
donna.wong@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 658415

CBIS ASSOCIATES LIST

Name Role Email
Dr Ioannis Assiouras Associate (CSR/ Value Creation/ Consumer Behaviour) ioannis.assiouras@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Anitha Chinnaswarmy Associate (Cyber Security & Data) anitha.chinnaswarmy@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Rebwar Gharib Associate (eBusiness and on-line communities) rebwar.gharib@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Qile He (Horace) Associate (Supply chain) qile.he@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Jiayao Hu Associate (Supply chain) jiayao.hu@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Zilia Iskoujina Associate (Cyber security) zilia.iskoujina@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Albert Jolink Associate (Strategic Management) albert.jolink@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Husni Kharouf Associate (Financial services and eBusiness) husni.kharouf@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Dong-Wook Kwak Associate (Supply chain) dong-wook.kwak@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Yue Meng-Lewis Associate (Digital analytics) yue.meng-lewis@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Sena Ozdemir Associate (Big Data/ Innovation/ Strategic Alliances) sena.ozdemir@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Karolos Papadas Associate (Consumer Behaviour/ Branding/ Green Marketing) karolos.papadas@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Mahmood Shah Associate (eBusiness and cyber security) mahmood.shah@coventry.ac.uk
Ruchi Sharma Associate (eBusiness and new models) ruchi.sharma@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Katrien Steenmans Associate (Waste management) katrien.steenmans@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Emma Stringfellow Associate (Equality/ Diversity/ Labour Markets) emma.stringfellow@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Jill Timms Associate (Sustainable supply) jill.timms@coventry.ac.uk