Our Research People

593 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Laura Payne

Contact for conflict transformation and peacebuilding religion, peace and conflict, conflict prevention, conflict and security in the Middle East and Africa | Email: laura.payne@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9060


Dr. Carol Rank

Centre for Trust, Peace and Social Relations c.rank@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for: conflict transformation, non-violence, peace education, arts and peacebuilding.


Heather Parker

Professional Services

Project Manager, Neighbourhood University heather.parker@coventry.ac.uk
Between 2005-2012 Heather founded and managed a community bridge-building voluntary organisation in inner city Coventry.


Dr. Geraldine Brady

Contact for health, illness and well-being; aspects of reproduction, teenage parenting, pregnancy decision making, miscarriage, termination, violence and abuse; the politics of research. | Email: g.brady@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25791


Dr. Patricia Lund

Contact for Albinism Studies | Email: apx251@coventry.ac.uk


Luke Owen

Contact for food systems, short food chains, community resillience and sustainable livelihoods | Email: Luke.owen@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1616


Dr. Albert Jolink

Contact for strategic managment, entrepreeurship, energy economics, strategic alliances and business models | Email: albert.jolink@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 8489


Dr. Bastien Dieppois

Contact for impact on hydrosystems, climate variability and change | Email: ab9482@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25430


Jess Rollason

Contact for biomolecular sciences | Email: ab0240@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7688 8985


Professor Denise Skinner

Executive Dean of Business, Environment and So and Professor of Human Resources Management d.skinner@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for organisational trust and human resources management


Dr. Rochelle Sassman

Academic

Senior Lecturer in Computer Science  csx243@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Sassman obtained a BSc(Ed) degree in Mathematics from the University of the Western Cape, South Africa.  She spent several years teaching mathematics and computer studies at secondary and tertiary level in South Africa.


Dr. Azad Hussain

+44 (0) 24 7765 8859 ab5481@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for materials, biomaterials science, biomechanics, tribology, medical engineering devices in the area of orthopaedics.


Dr. Sylvester Arnab

Contact for game science, game based research and innovation | Email: s.arnab@coventry.ac.uk 


Dr. Yussif Alhassan

Academic

Researcher  Yussif.Alhassan@coventry.ac.uk
Dr. Yussif is a researcher at the Centre for Communities and Social Justice (CCSJ) in Coventry University. He currently works on a REPLACE 2 project, which aims to understand the drivers of FGM in the EU and also design and implement interventions for tackling the practice.


Jordon Lazell

Contact for food waste, food consumption and sustainable consumption | Email: jordon.lazell@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9794


Dr. Alessandro Merendino

Contact for: corporate governance, The board of directors, Firm performance, Mega Yacht sectors, Corporate social responsibility, Corporate finance, Accounting, Management | Phone: 02477 659 912 | Email: alessandro.merendino@coventry.ac.uk


Liliane Binego

Contact for food security in emergencies, peace building, disaster risk reduction, development, engagement, approaches to resilience, water, sanitation and hygiene


Dr. Helen Johnson

Academic

Research Associate helen.johnson2@coventry.ac.uk
Helen's research interests focus on the impact of cyberbullying and social media use for children and young people.


Dr. EJ Milne

Contact for critical participation, people in transition, young people, community based research, sensory methods and applied ethics | Email: ej.milne@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1167


Dr. Marina Chang

Contact for agroecology and resilient urban food systems | Email: marina.chang@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 7557 425 310


Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021