Our Research People

610 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

John Huddlestone

Contact for human factors | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7665 7805


Professor Gill Furze

Academic

Professor of Cardiovascular Rehabilitation gill.furze@coventry.ac.uk
She is currently part of the Centre for Technology Enabled Health Research (CTEHR) at Coventry University. She worked for many years in cardiac nursing and in medical rehabilitation in hospitals across the UK before moving into research in 1996.


Professor Julia Carroll

Contact for reading, literacy, writing, phonology, morphology, dyslexia, language impairment | Email: julia.carroll@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9511


Dr. James Shippen

Contact for biomechanics, design analysis and structual dynamics for engineering designs | Email: j.shippen@coventry.ac.uk


Katharina Dehnen-Schmutz

Contact for ecology and environmental change | Email: ab6340@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Mateja Celestina

Contact for forced migration, conflict, violence, humanitarianism, belonging, social relations, identity and Latin America | Email: mateja.celestina@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1146


Dr. Helen Maddock

Contact for cardioprotective therapies in humans, apoptosis in myocardial stress, clinical physiology, exercise physiology, human physiology, pharmaceuticals, pharmacology and reactive oxygen species | Email: h.maddock@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Suraiya Zabeen

Academic

Senior Researcher  suraiya.zabeen@coventry.ac.uk@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Suraiya Zabeen is a senior researcher at Coventry University. She is currently looking at the structure-property relationship of an aerospace Aluminium alloy after laser shock peening.


Thea Gibbs

Professional Services

Head of Operations, Centre for Trust, Peace and Social Relations   thea.gibbs@coventry.ac.uk
Thea has extensive experience in university administration in a number of settings including student services, academic departments and strategic programmes.


Faiyaz Doctor

+44 (0) 24 7765 8366 faiyaz.doctor@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for computational intelligence, ambient, user centred environments, pervasive systems, intelligent systems.


Sahla Aroussi

Contact for peace and security, gender based violence in armed conflict, gender equality, human rights, transitional justice, peace agreements and power sharing | Email: ab8215@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 28 9514 6845 


Dr. Ian Brittain

Contact for sociological, historical and sports management aspects of disability and paralympic sport | Email: ian.brittain@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9054


Dr. Liz Trenchard

Contact for distribution and taxonomy of tropical tree species; organic agriculture; ecology and conservation, environmental impacts of short food supply chains; plant ecology; links between agriculture, nutrition and health; agrobiodiversity | Email: liz.trenchard@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 7043


Dr. Rose Narooz

Academic

Research Associate  rose.narooz@coventry.ac.uk
Rose Narooz is a Postdoctoral researcher at Centre for Trust, Peace and Social Relations (CTPSR) at Coventry University. Before joining Coventry University, Rose worked at Aston and Birmingham Universities as visiting lecturer.


Katrine Wallis

Academic

Lecturer in Biomolecular Sciences katrine.wallis@coventry.ac.uk
Katrine obtained my Ph.D. at University of Copenhagen having worked with Professor Welinder on the catalytic mechanisms of plant peroxidises.


Professor Heaven Crawley

Contact for international migration, asylum and migration policy making. | Email: heaven.crawley@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 7974 984429


John Devane

Contact for fine art practice and theory | Email: j.devane@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Xingang Wang

Contact for wireless networking, computing networks | Email: xingang.wang@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 7765 8596


Cyriel Diels

Academic

Senior lecturer cyriel.diels@coventry.ac.uk
Psychology and Human Factors


Dr. Luis Sañudo-Fontaneda

Academic

Research Fellow and Agroecological and Water Systems Engineer   ab3221@coventry.ac.uk
Luis moved to Coventry University in 2014 and joined the Centre for Agroecology, Water and Resilience (CAWR) where he is currently developing his activity as a Researcher in Civil Engineering and Water Management.


Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021