Our Research People

20 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Dr. Anne Reiman

Contact for mutation, neoplasms, estrone and genes | Email: ac3345@coventry.ac.uk


Phillip Gould

Contact for biotechnology | Email: ac2921@coventry.ac.uk


Professor Richard Aspinall

Academic

Associate Dean (Research) ac8908@coventry.ac.uk
Associate Dean responsible for Faculty Research


Ellen Hatch

Academic

Lecturer in Pharmacology  ellen.hatch@coventry.ac.uk
Ellen's research interests focus on the response of skin to ultraviolet radiation (UV) specifically the use of mitochondrial DNA as a biomarker of UV exposure, the role of mitochondria in UV-induced oxidative stress and the potential use of antioxidants to reduce damage.


Dr. Helen Maddock

Contact for cardioprotective therapies in humans, apoptosis in myocardial stress, clinical physiology, exercise physiology, human physiology, pharmaceuticals, pharmacology and reactive oxygen species | Email: h.maddock@coventry.ac.uk


Camelia Dijkstra

Associate Director for the Biomolecular Applied Research Group c.dijkstra@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for biomolecular applied research group.


Katrine Wallis

Academic

Lecturer in Biomolecular Sciences katrine.wallis@coventry.ac.uk
Katrine obtained my Ph.D. at University of Copenhagen having worked with Professor Welinder on the catalytic mechanisms of plant peroxidises.


Jess Rollason

Contact for biomolecular sciences | Email: ab0240@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7688 8985


Dr Christopher Mee

Theme Lead, Centre for Applied Biological and Exercise Sciences ab0643@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for cell biology, human neurodegenerative disorders, human viral pathogens, cell polarity and neurodegenerative disorders.


Dr. Emma Eyre

Academic

Lecturer in Biomedical, Sport and Exercise science emma.eyre@coventry.ac.uk
Emma Eyre is an early career researcher whose interests are in the field of physical activity, exercise, obesity and children.


Igor Morozov

Academic

Lecturer ab6069@coventry.ac.uk
Igor has over 20 years’ experience of studying the regulation of gene expression in several biological systems. His PhD led to the first description of a system for large-scale production of proteins in vitro.


Dr. Jason Tallis

Academic

Lecturer in Biomechanics jason.tallis@coventry.ac.uk
In 2013, Jason was awarded his PhD from Coventry University for work exploring the direct treatment of physiologically relevant concentrations of caffeine on isolated muscle performance.


Dr. Lauren Acton

+44 (0) 24 7765 8794 ab1914@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for antibiotic resistance, molecular microbiology, bacterial stress responses and natural antimicrobials.


Dr. Jamie Beddow

Contact for antibacterial efficacy testing, ICP-OES and ultrasound | Email: j.beddow@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24776 58921


Professor Anne James

Academic

Contact for data modelling, Information retrieval | Email: a.james@coventry.ac.uk


Professor Rob James

Academic Dean - Faculty of Health and Life Sciences apx214@coventry.ac.uk
Academic Dean responsible for the Faculty. Rob is an expert in the mechanical performance of muscle, leading to multiple international collaborative research partnerships.


Hardip Sandhu

Email: ab1682@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75061 13009 


Dr. Afthab Hussain

Contact for cardiovascular research | Email: apx301@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Michael Duncan

Contact for sport, exercise, sports science and cognitive performance | Email: michael.duncan@coventry.ac.uk


Professor Derek Renshaw

Contact for endocrinology, inflammation and gut physiology | Email: derek.renshaw@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24776 58075


Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
Coventry University UK top new University 2018
Coventry City of Culture 2021