Our Research People

80 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Dr. Alex Stedmon

Contact for human factors, transport and security, applied psychology and human-machine interaction | Email: alex.stedmon@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 7390


Dr. Andrew Cobley

Contact for materials, electrochemistry, PCB manufacture, sonochemistry, manufacturing techniques, electroplating, electroless plating and surface modification | Email: a.cobley@coventry.ac.uk | 


Niall Smyth

Contact for fatigue and fracture analysis, finite element analysis, residual stress, advanced materials, structural integrity and failure | Email: niall.smyth@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765


John Huddlestone

Contact for human factors | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7665 7805


Dr. James Shippen

Contact for biomechanics, design analysis and structual dynamics for engineering designs | Email: j.shippen@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Suraiya Zabeen

Senior Researcher|  suraiya.zabeen@coventry.ac.uk@coventry.ac.uk Dr Suraiya Zabeen is a senior researcher at Coventry University. She is currently looking at the structure-property relationship of an


Dr. Xingang Wang

Contact for wireless networking, computing networks | Email: xingang.wang@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 7765 8596


Cyriel Diels

Senior lecturer| cyriel.diels@coventry.ac.uk Psychology and Human Factors


Dr. Barbara May

Contact for biomechanics and muscle modelling | Email: aa4236@coventry.ac.uk


Marco Pavan

PhD Student |  marco.pavan@coventry.ac.uk Marco received his BSc/MSc in Aerospace Engineering in 2007/2009 (University of Padua, Italy) and he is currently in his second year of doctorate course in


Stratis Kanarachos

Contact for motion control, active dynamics and learning behaviour | Email: stratis.kanarachos@coventry@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 7720


Sergei Molokov

Professor in Applied Mathematics |  s.molokov@coventry.ac.uk Sergei Molokov leads a research group with broad interests in magnetohydrodynamics (MHD) and other coupled problems of continuum mechanics


Dr. Azad Hussain

+44 (0) 24 7765 8859| ab5481@coventry.ac.uk Contact for materials, biomaterials science, biomechanics, tribology, medical engineering devices in the area of orthopaedics.


Nicola Crea

Principal Lecturer and Course Director |  ab8536@coventry.ac.uk Nicola has design consultancies (Natuzzi, DeA, Conrero, Cisitalia, ACTR) and is involved in projects on design education in India,


Dr Mike Bromfield

Contact for flight safety, aircraft flying qualities, in-flight loss of control (LOC-I), flight data monitoring and flight test principles and practice | Email: mike.bromfield@coventry.ac.uk | Phone:


Tom Nelson

Lecturer in Product Design|  t.nelson@coventry.ac.uk Tom Nelson is a designer and academic. Having completed degrees in Mechanical Engineering and Consumer Product Design, Tom co-founded the design


Dr. Zahid Usman

Lecturer in Robotics and Automation| ac1095@coventry.ac.uk Dr. Usman is a chartered engineer with extensive experience in both industrial and research environments.


Dr. Leon Shpanin

Lecturer in Aerospace, Electrical / Electronic Engineering| leon.shpanin@coventry.ac.uk Dr. Leon Shpanin joined the Faculty of Engineering, Environment and Computing, School of Mechanical, Aerospace


Dr. Neophytos Lophitis

Contact for power electronics, semiconductor engineering & batteries | Email: n.lophitis@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25434


Brandon Lee Ballard

Researcher| ballardb@uni.coventry.ac.uk Institute for Future Transport and Cities