Our Research People

84 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Stratis Kanarachos

Contact for motion control, active dynamics and learning behaviour | Email: stratis.kanarachos@coventry@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 7720


Sergei Molokov

Academic

Professor in Applied Mathematics   s.molokov@coventry.ac.uk
Sergei Molokov leads a research group with broad interests in magnetohydrodynamics (MHD) and other coupled problems of continuum mechanics and electromagnetism.


Dr. Azad Hussain

+44 (0) 24 7765 8859 ab5481@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for materials, biomaterials science, biomechanics, tribology, medical engineering devices in the area of orthopaedics.


Nicola Crea

Academic

Principal Lecturer and Course Director   ab8536@coventry.ac.uk
Nicola has design consultancies (Natuzzi, DeA, Conrero, Cisitalia, ACTR) and is involved in projects on design education in India, North-Africa and Brazil. He was appointed Course Director of Automotive & Transport design at Coventry University in May 2015.


Dr Mike Bromfield

Contact for flight safety, aircraft flying qualities, in-flight loss of control (LOC-I), flight data monitoring and flight test principles and practice | Email: mike.bromfield@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24776 58841


Tom Nelson

Academic

Lecturer in Product Design  t.nelson@coventry.ac.uk
Tom Nelson is a designer and academic. Having completed degrees in Mechanical Engineering and Consumer Product Design, Tom co-founded the design studio Hundreds Tens Units in 2009.


Dr. Alex Stedmon

Academic

Contact for human factors, transport and security, applied psychology and human-machine interaction | Email: alex.stedmon@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 7390


Dr. Andrew Cobley

Contact for materials, electrochemistry, PCB manufacture, sonochemistry, manufacturing techniques, electroplating, electroless plating and surface modification | Email: a.cobley@coventry.ac.uk Phone: +44 (0) 24 7679 5179 


Niall Smyth

Contact for fatigue and fracture analysis, finite element analysis, residual stress, advanced materials, structural integrity and failure | Email: niall.smyth@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 8975


Dr. Neophytos Lophitis

Contact for power electronics, semiconductor engineering & batteries | Email: n.lophitis@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25434


Brandon Lee Ballard

Researcher ballardb@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Institute for Future Transport and Cities


John Heneghan

Contact for digital forensics, security testing, systems engineering and automotive cybersecurity | Email: henegha3@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Bo Tan

Contact for radars, electrical systems and monitoring | Email: ac5162@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Vit Janik

Contact for materials, manufacturing and temperatures | Email: ac6600@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Martin Khzouz

Contact for hydrides, catalysts, metals and hydrogen | Email: ac2127@coventry.ac.uk


Lanre Bolarinwa

Contatc for Automotive engineering | Email: ac1926@coventry.ac.uk


Jino Mathew

Contact for weldine, neural networks and residual stresses | Email: ab9932@coventry.ac.uk


Allison Duncan

Research Associate ac7673@coventry.ac.uk
Institute for Future Transport and Cities.


Adam Bogg

Reseacher bogga@coventry.ac.uk
Institute for Future Transport and Cities


Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021