Professor Alban Potherat

Contact for fluid mechanics expertise | alban.potherat@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Chris Pringle

Contact for f luid dynamics, stability and transition to turbulence |  Email: chris.pringle@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24776 59247


James Jewkes

Contact for heat transfer, large eddy simulation, nusselt number, heat flux, nozzles and reynolds number | Email: ac3541@coventry.ac.uk


Abhishek Kumar

Research Associate in Numerical Hydrodynamic Stability | ac7600@coventry.ac.uk His research interests include Hydrodynamic Stability; Buoyancy-Driven turbulence, Rayleigh-Bénard Convection and Geostrophic Turbulence.


Ian Bates

Contact for magnetic fields and velocity measurements | Email:  ab0637@coventry.ac.uk


Alex Pedcenko

Email: aa3025@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. James Brusey

Contact for pervasive computing |  Email: j.brusey@coventry.ac.uk |  Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9184 


Dr. Bogdan Teaca

Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics | bogdan.teaca@coventry.ac.uk Bogdan's interests are related to the physics of turbulence, understanding its nature, developing mathematical and numerical models for practical applications and formulating a theoretical formalism that would be both rigorous and easy to understand.


Dr. Seyed Shariatipour

Contact for reservoir simulation, fluid flow in porous media, CO 2  storage in saline aquifers and depleted oil and gas reservoirs, CO 2  enhanced oil recovery (EOR) and caprock integrity | Email: Seyed.Shariatipour@Coventry.ac.uk | hone: +44 (0) 247 688 8745 


Professor Elena Gaura

Contact for advanced measurement systems, Wireless sensor networks, Fault detection, Fault management, Intelligent Sensors, MEMS Sensors, Sensor Fusion, Gas turbine engines, Engine efficiency, Pervasive technology, Advanced sensing, User centred design, Body Sensor Networks, Cogent computing |  Email: e.gaura@coventry.ac.uk |  Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9185


Dr. Janis Priede

Contact for asymptotic boundary layer solutions, boundary integral methods, electromagnetic velocimetry, electromagnetic instabilities | Email: aa2371@coventry.ac.uk |  Phone: +44 (0) 24 7668 5329


Taras Yavorskyi

Contact for t ransport networks, highly frustrated magnetism and GPU computing |  Email: taras.yavorskyi@coventry.ac.uk |  Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9246