Our Research People

14 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Professor Alban Potherat

Contact for fluid mechanics expertise | alban.potherat@coventry.ac.uk

Dr. Chris Pringle

Contact for fluid dynamics, stability and transition to turbulence | Email: chris.pringle@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24776 59247

James Jewkes

Contact for heat transfer, large eddy simulation, nusselt number, heat flux, nozzles and reynolds number | Email: ac3541@coventry.ac.uk

Abhishek Kumar

Research Associate in Numerical Hydrodynamic Stability ac7600@coventry.ac.uk
His research interests include Hydrodynamic Stability; Buoyancy-Driven turbulence, Rayleigh-Bénard Convection and Geostrophic Turbulence.

Ian Bates

Contact for magnetic fields and velocity measurements | Email: ab0637@coventry.ac.uk

Alex Pedcenko

Email: aa3025@coventry.ac.uk

Dr. James Brusey

Contact for pervasive computing | Email: j.brusey@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9184 

Dr. Bogdan Teaca

Senior Lecturer in Applied Mathematics bogdan.teaca@coventry.ac.uk
Bogdan's interests are related to the physics of turbulence, understanding its nature, developing mathematical and numerical models for practical applications and formulating a theoretical formalism that would be both rigorous and easy to understand.

Dr. Seyed Shariatipour

Contact for reservoir simulation, fluid flow in porous media, CO2 storage in saline aquifers and depleted oil and gas reservoirs, CO2 enhanced oil recovery (EOR) and caprock integrity | Email: Seyed.Shariatipour@Coventry.ac.uk | hone: +44 (0) 247 688 8745 

Professor Elena Gaura

Contact for advanced measurement systems, Wireless sensor networks, Fault detection, Fault management, Intelligent Sensors, MEMS Sensors, Sensor Fusion, Gas turbine engines, Engine efficiency, Pervasive technology, Advanced sensing, User centred design, Body Sensor Networks, Cogent computing | Email: e.gaura@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9185

Dr. Janis Priede

Contact for asymptotic boundary layer solutions, boundary integral methods, electromagnetic velocimetry, electromagnetic instabilities | Email: aa2371@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7668 5329

Taras Yavorskyi

Contact for transport networks, highly frustrated magnetism and GPU computing | Email: taras.yavorskyi@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9246

Anh Tran

Contact for flow measurement and fluid mechanics | Email: ac1340@coventry.ac.uk

Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021