Debbie Fionn Barr

PhD Student| fionnbad@uni.coventry.ac.uk Indian dance and cultural identity, the movement between tradition and modernity in Indian dance practice.


Dr. Hetty Blades

Contact for dance and technology, analytic philosophy, documentation and archiving, dance scoring methodologies and dissemination of choreographic process | Email: ac1417@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Eline Kieft

Contact for qualitative research methodologies (ethnography, hermeneutics, phenomenology), dance, healing, empowerment and spirituality, implementation and improvement science within health care and


Emilie Gallier

PhD Student |  galliere@coventry.ac.uk Emilie Gallier is a choreographer (PØST Cie) and a researcher (PhD Candidate, C-DaRE Coventry University). Her work explores the writing and the reading of


Bahar Fattahi

PhD Student| fattahib@coventry.ac.uk Contact for intertexuality and choreographic action.


Sara Wookey

PhD student |  Wookey.S@coventry.ac.uk Sara Wookey has a technical training in American Post-Modern Dance and hold a BFA from The Ohio State University. Between 1996-2006 she directed a pick-up dance


Siobhan Davies

Artist Researcher: Senior Research Fellow| siobhan.davies@coventry.ac.uk Siobhan Davies is a renowned British choreographer who rose to prominence in the 1970s. By 2002 Davies moved away from the


Margie Medlin

medlinm@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Claire Ridge

PhD Student| ridgec@uni.coventry.ac.uk Dance based research.


Carol Breen

Email: breenc@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Harriet Deacon

Visiting fellow| Harriet Deacon trained in history and anthropology at the University of Cape Town, South Africa. She has a PhD in History (Cambridge, 1994) and a MSc in Management of Intellectual


Silvana Colella

Email: ac7599@coventry.ac.uk


Amanda Jo-An Rogerson

Researcher| rogersoa@coventry.ac.uk Faculty Research Centre for Dance Research (CDaRE)


Ruth Gibson

Creative Fellowship| ruth.gibson@coventry.ac.uk Visual artist and choreographer Ruth Gibson works across disciplines to produce objects, software and installations in partnership with artist Bruno


Dr. Nicola Conibere

Senior Lecturer in Dance| nicola.conibere@coventry.ac.uk Nicola Conibere is a Senior Lecturer in Dance and a practicing artist with strong links to professional bodies and international festivals, as


Rebecca Weber

PhD Student |  weberj@coventry.ac.uk@coventry.ac.uk Rebecca Weber investigates the intersections between dance, science, and Somatics. Weber is a PhD candidate at Coventry University‚Äôs C-DaRE, while


Gustavo Fijalkow

Email: fijalkog@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Victoria Thoms

Contact for political, social and embodied understandings of identity, feminist theory and deconstruction | Email: victoria.thoms@coventry.ac.uk


Cathy Washbrooke

PhD Student, Centre for Dance Research| washbroc@uni.coventry.ac.uk Contact for somatic practices, eastern dance practices (Prapto, dance and ritual), improvisation practices, place identity, place


Lisa Jayne Wilson

PhD Student|  wilso231@coventry.ac.uk Lisa Wilson is a fully-funded PhD candidate at the Centre for Dance Research (C-DaRE) at Coventry University in the UK.