Our Research People

33 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Amanda Jo-An Rogerson

Researcher rogersoa@coventry.ac.uk
Faculty Research Centre for Dance Research (CDaRE)


Margie Medlin

medlinm@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Carol Breen

Email: breenc@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Debbie Fionn Barr

Student

PhD Student fionnbad@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Indian dance and cultural identity, the movement between tradition and modernity in Indian dance practice.


Emilie Gallier

Student

PhD Student   galliere@coventry.ac.uk
Emilie Gallier is a choreographer (PØST Cie) and a researcher (PhD Candidate, C-DaRE Coventry University). Her work explores the writing and the reading of movement together with questions of spectatorship.


Harriet Deacon

Academic

Visiting fellow
Harriet Deacon trained in history and anthropology at the University of Cape Town, South Africa. She has a PhD in History (Cambridge, 1994) and a MSc in Management of Intellectual Property Law (Queen Mary University of London, 2016).


Claire Ridge

PhD Student ridgec@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Dance based research.


Sara Wookey

Student

PhD student   Wookey.S@coventry.ac.uk
Sara Wookey has a technical training in American Post-Modern Dance and hold a BFA from The Ohio State University. Between 1996-2006 she directed a pick-up dance company in Amsterdam.


Dr. Hetty Blades

Contact for dance and technology, analytic philosophy, documentation and archiving, dance scoring methodologies and dissemination of choreographic process | Email: ac1417@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Eline Kieft

Contact for qualitative research methodologies (ethnography, hermeneutics, phenomenology), dance, healing, empowerment and spirituality, implementation and improvement science within health care and change facilitation | Email: Eline.Kieft@coventry.ac.uk


Siobhan Davies

Academic

Artist Researcher: Senior Research Fellow siobhan.davies@coventry.ac.uk
Siobhan Davies is a renowned British choreographer who rose to prominence in the 1970s. By 2002 Davies moved away from the traditional theatre circuit and started making work for gallery spaces and other sites.


Bahar Fattahi

PhD Student fattahib@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for intertexuality and choreographic action.


Cathy Washbrooke

PhD Student, Centre for Dance Research washbroc@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Contact for somatic practices, eastern dance practices (Prapto, dance and ritual), improvisation practices, place identity, place attachment, place making, phenomenologye.


Colin Poole

Student

PhD Student poolc5@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Contact for somatic practice


Ruth Gibson

Creative Fellowship ruth.gibson@coventry.ac.uk
Visual artist and choreographer Ruth Gibson works across disciplines to produce objects, software and installations in partnership with artist Bruno Martelli. 


Kate Marsh

Contact for dance and disability, leadership in dance, dance Pedagogy, dance on film, community dance | Email: ktmarshy@talk21.com


Rebecca Weber

Student

PhD Student   weberj@coventry.ac.uk@coventry.ac.uk
Rebecca Weber investigates the intersections between dance, science, and Somatics. Weber is a PhD candidate at Coventry University’s C-DaRE, while working on the Leverhulme Trust funded project, “In the Dancer’s Mind.”


Lisa Jayne Wilson

Student

PhD Student  wilso231@coventry.ac.uk
Lisa Wilson is a fully-funded PhD candidate at the Centre for Dance Research (C-DaRE) at Coventry University in the UK.


Gustavo Fijalkow

Email: fijalkog@coventry.ac.uk


Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021