Our Research People

45 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Dr. Luo Li

Associate, Centre for Dance Research


Scott deLahunta

Professor in Dance, Centre for Dance Research


Dr. Karen Wood

Assistant Professor, Centre for Dance Research


Debbie Fionn Barr

PhD Student| fionnbad@uni.coventry.ac.uk Indian dance and cultural identity, the movement between tradition and modernity in Indian dance practice.


Dr. Hetty Blades

Assistant Professor, Centre for Dance Research


Dr. Eline Kieft

Contact for qualitative research methodologies (ethnography, hermeneutics, phenomenology), dance, healing, empowerment and spirituality, implementation and improvement science within health care and


Rosemary Lee, DLitt

Associate Professor, Centre for Dance Research


Emilie Gallier

PhD Student |  galliere@coventry.ac.uk Emilie Gallier is a choreographer (PØST Cie) and a researcher (PhD Candidate, C-DaRE Coventry University). Her work explores the writing and the reading of


Bahar Fattahi

PhD Student| fattahib@coventry.ac.uk Contact for intertexuality and choreographic action.


Sara Wookey

PhD student |  Wookey.S@coventry.ac.uk Sara Wookey has a technical training in American Post-Modern Dance and hold a BFA from The Ohio State University. Between 1996-2006 she directed a pick-up dance


Siobhan Davies

Associate Professor, Centre for Dance Research


Margie Medlin

medlinm@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Claire Ridge

PhD Student| ridgec@uni.coventry.ac.uk Dance based research.


Carol Breen

Email: breenc@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Harriet Deacon

Visiting fellow| Harriet Deacon trained in history and anthropology at the University of Cape Town, South Africa. She has a PhD in History (Cambridge, 1994) and a MSc in Management of Intellectual


Amanda Jo-An Rogerson

Researcher| rogersoa@coventry.ac.uk Faculty Research Centre for Dance Research (CDaRE)


Dr. Daniel Bisig

Assistant Professor, Centre for Dance Research


Ruth Gibson

Associate Professor, Centre for Dance Research


Professor Sarah Whatley

Professor, Centre Director, Centre for Dance Research


Dr. Emma Meehan

Associate Professor, Centre for Dance Research