Our Research People

33 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Debbie Fionn Barr

Student

PhD Student fionnbad@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Indian dance and cultural identity, the movement between tradition and modernity in Indian dance practice.


Siobhan Davies

Academic

Artist Researcher: Senior Research Fellow siobhan.davies@coventry.ac.uk
Siobhan Davies is a renowned British choreographer who rose to prominence in the 1970s. By 2002 Davies moved away from the traditional theatre circuit and started making work for gallery spaces and other sites.


Sara Wookey

Student

PhD student   Wookey.S@coventry.ac.uk
Sara Wookey has a technical training in American Post-Modern Dance and hold a BFA from The Ohio State University. Between 1996-2006 she directed a pick-up dance company in Amsterdam.


Claire Ridge

PhD Student ridgec@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Dance based research.


Carol Breen

Email: breenc@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Harriet Deacon

Academic

Visiting fellow
Harriet Deacon trained in history and anthropology at the University of Cape Town, South Africa. She has a PhD in History (Cambridge, 1994) and a MSc in Management of Intellectual Property Law (Queen Mary University of London, 2016).


Dr. Eline Kieft

Contact for qualitative research methodologies (ethnography, hermeneutics, phenomenology), dance, healing, empowerment and spirituality, implementation and improvement science within health care and change facilitation | Email: Eline.Kieft@coventry.ac.uk


Emilie Gallier

Student

PhD Student   galliere@coventry.ac.uk
Emilie Gallier is a choreographer (PØST Cie) and a researcher (PhD Candidate, C-DaRE Coventry University). Her work explores the writing and the reading of movement together with questions of spectatorship.


Bahar Fattahi

PhD Student fattahib@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for intertexuality and choreographic action.


Amanda Jo-An Rogerson

Researcher rogersoa@coventry.ac.uk
Faculty Research Centre for Dance Research (CDaRE)


Dr. Hetty Blades

Contact for dance and technology, analytic philosophy, documentation and archiving, dance scoring methodologies and dissemination of choreographic process | Email: ac1417@coventry.ac.uk


Margie Medlin

medlinm@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Ruth Gibson

Creative Fellowship ruth.gibson@coventry.ac.uk
Visual artist and choreographer Ruth Gibson works across disciplines to produce objects, software and installations in partnership with artist Bruno Martelli. 


Dr. Nicola Conibere

Academic

Senior Lecturer in Dance nicola.conibere@coventry.ac.uk
Nicola Conibere is a Senior Lecturer in Dance and a practicing artist with strong links to professional bodies and international festivals, as well as a solid history in securing funding.


Rebecca Weber

Student

PhD Student   weberj@coventry.ac.uk@coventry.ac.uk
Rebecca Weber investigates the intersections between dance, science, and Somatics. Weber is a PhD candidate at Coventry University’s C-DaRE, while working on the Leverhulme Trust funded project, “In the Dancer’s Mind.”


Gustavo Fijalkow

Email: fijalkog@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Victoria Thoms

Contact for political, social and embodied understandings of identity, feminist theory and deconstruction | Email: victoria.thoms@coventry.ac.uk


Cathy Washbrooke

PhD Student, Centre for Dance Research washbroc@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Contact for somatic practices, eastern dance practices (Prapto, dance and ritual), improvisation practices, place identity, place attachment, place making, phenomenologye.


Lisa Jayne Wilson

Student

PhD Student  wilso231@coventry.ac.uk
Lisa Wilson is a fully-funded PhD candidate at the Centre for Dance Research (C-DaRE) at Coventry University in the UK.


Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021