Debbie Fionn Barr

Student

PhD Student | fionnbad@uni.coventry.ac.uk Indian dance and cultural identity, the movement between tradition and modernity in Indian dance practice.


Dr. Hetty Blades

Contact for dance and technology, analytic p hilosophy, documentation and archiving,  d ance scoring methodologies and dissemination of choreographic process |  Email: ac1417@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Eline Kieft

Contact for q ualitative research methodologies   ( ethnograp hy, hermeneutics, phenomenology) , d ance, healing, empowerment and spirituality, i mplementation and improvement science  within health care  and c hange facilitation  | Email:  Eline.Kieft@coventry.ac.uk


Emilie Gallier

Student

PhD Student  |  galliere@coventry.ac.uk Emilie Gallier is a choreographer (PØST Cie) and a researcher (PhD Candidate, C-DaRE Coventry University). Her work explores the writing and the reading of movement together with questions of spectatorship.


Bahar Fattahi

PhD Student | fattahib@coventry.ac.uk Contact for intertexuality and choreographic action.


Sara Wookey

Student

PhD student  |  Wookey.S@coventry.ac.uk Sara Wookey has a technical training in American Post-Modern Dance and hold a BFA from The Ohio State University. Between 1996-2006 she directed a pick-up dance company in Amsterdam.


Siobhan Davies

Academic

Artist Researcher: Senior Research Fellow | siobhan.davies@coventry.ac.uk Siobhan Davies is a renowned British choreographer who rose to prominence in the 1970s. By 2002 Davies moved away from the traditional theatre circuit and started making work for gallery spaces and other sites.


Margie Medlin

medlinm@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Claire Ridge

PhD Student | ridgec@uni.coventry.ac.uk Dance based research.


Carol Breen

Email: breenc@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Harriet Deacon

Academic

Visiting fellow | Harriet Deacon trained in history and anthropology at the University of Cape Town, South Africa. She has a PhD in History (Cambridge, 1994) and a MSc in Management of Intellectual Property Law (Queen Mary University of London, 2016).


Silvana Colella

Email:  ac7599@coventry.ac.uk


Amanda Jo-An Rogerson

Researcher | rogersoa@coventry.ac.uk Faculty Research Centre for Dance Research (CDaRE)


Ruth Gibson

Creative Fellowship | ruth.gibson@coventry.ac.uk Visual artist and choreographer Ruth Gibson works across disciplines to produce objects, software and installations in partnership with artist Bruno Martelli. 


Dr. Nicola Conibere

Academic

Senior Lecturer in Dance | nicola.conibere@coventry.ac.uk Nicola Conibere is a Senior Lecturer in Dance and a practicing artist with strong links to professional bodies and international festivals, as well as a solid history in securing funding.


Rebecca Weber

Student

PhD Student  |  weberj@coventry.ac.uk@coventry.ac.uk Rebecca Weber investigates the intersections between dance, science, and Somatics. Weber is a PhD candidate at Coventry University’s C-DaRE, while working on the Leverhulme Trust funded project, “In the Dancer’s Mind.”


Gustavo Fijalkow

Email: fijalkog@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Victoria Thoms

Contact for  political, social and embodied understandings of identity,  feminist theory and deconstruction | Email: victoria.thoms@coventry.ac.uk


Cathy Washbrooke

PhD Student, Centre for Dance Research | washbroc@uni.coventry.ac.uk Contact for somatic practices, eastern dance practices (Prapto, dance and ritual), improvisation practices, place identity, place attachment, place making, phenomenologye.


Lisa Jayne Wilson

Student

PhD Student |  wilso231@coventry.ac.uk Lisa Wilson is a fully-funded PhD candidate at the Centre for Dance Research (C-DaRE) at Coventry University in the UK.