Dr. Anna Bogush

Academic

Associate Professor |  anna.bogush@coventry.ac.uk Contact for environmental science, geochemistry, environmental engineering, material science, analytical chemistry and biogeochemistry.


Mai Abbas

Academic

Early Stage Researcher Fellow |  mai.abbas@coventry.ac.uk


Moya Kneafsey

Contact for sustainable communities, food security, foodwebs, short food supply chains, local food systems, food planning | Email: m.kneafsey@coventry.ac.uk |  Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1608


Dr. Martin Wilkes

Contact for hydroecology, echohydraulics, hydrometry and water quality monitoring, fish aquatic invertebrate and plant biology, taxonomy and ecology | Email: ab9323@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25307 


Dr. Ulrich Schmutz

Contact for agroecology, ecological economics, organic horticulture, agriculture | Email: ulrich.schmutz@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7630 8212


Dr. Julia Wright

Contact for: Cuban farming and food systems, Eco-psychology, green ecology and traditional knowledge systems, Regenerative agriculture and permaculture, Agriculture and human nutrition,  Quantum/5 th Dimension agriculture (including biodynamics,  Stabilisation Agriculture: Building environmental and social resilience to natural and man-made disasters. Email: aa9469@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1621


Colin Anderson

Contact for food, agriculture, diverse economies and social movements | Email: ab7359@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1619


Katharina Dehnen-Schmutz

Contact for ecology and environmental change | Email: ab6340@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Liz Trenchard

Contact for distribution and taxonomy of tropical tree species; organic agriculture; ecology and conservation, environmental impacts of short food supply chains; plant ecology; links between agriculture, nutrition and health; agrobiodiversity | Email: liz.trenchard@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 7043


Dr. Luis Sañudo-Fontaneda

Academic

Research Fellow and Agroecological and Water Systems Engineer  |  ab3221@coventry.ac.uk Luis moved to Coventry University in 2014 and joined the Centre for Agroecology, Water and Resilience (CAWR) where he is currently developing his activity as a Researcher in Civil Engineering and Water Management.


Dr. James Bennett

Contact for agroecology, food security, natural resources | Email: j.bennett@coventry.ac.uk   |  Telephone: +44 (0) 24 7765 8254


Luke Owen

Contact for food systems, short food chains, community resillience and sustainable livelihoods |  Email: Luke.owen@coventry.ac.uk |  Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1616


Dr. Bastien Dieppois

Contact for impact on hydrosystems, climate variability and change | Email: ab9482@coventry.ac.uk |  Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25430


Liliane Binego

Contact for food security in emergencies, peace building, disaster risk reduction, development, engagement, approaches to resilience, water, sanitation and hygiene


Dr. Marina Chang

Contact for agroecology and resilient urban food systems | Email: marina.chang@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 7557 425 310


Dr. Josh Brem-WIlson

Contact for: Citizen/non-elite participation in food and agricultural policy-making | Phone: 07557 425 448


Dr. Alex Franklin

Contact for Water and Resilient Communities | Email: alex.franklin@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25456


Dr. Chiara Tornaghi

Contact for urban agriculture, food justice and sovereignty, insurgent/grassroots planning, social production of public space, urban metabolism and participatory action-research | Email: ac0952@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25355


Donna Udall

Contact for soil science, biochar, anaerobic digestate, agriculture and farming | Email: donna.udall@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Michael St John Warne

Contact for sources, transport and effects of pollutants; pesticides; pharmaceuticals; endocrine disrupting chemicals; environmental quality guidelines and ecological risk assessment | Email: michael.warne@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: (office) +44 (0) 24776 51677 and (mobile) +44 (0) 75574 25411