Our Research People

65 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Chas Morrison

Contact for conflict transformation, civil society and faith in peacebuilding | Email: chas.morrison@coventry.ac.uk | Phone:
+44 (0) 24 7765 9066


Professor Harris Beider

Contact for Race. identity and community engagement | Email: Harris.Beider@coventry.ac.uk 


Sahla Aroussi

Contact for peace and security, gender based violence in armed conflict, gender equality, human rights, transitional justice, peace agreements and power sharing | Email: ab8215@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 28 9514 6845 


Dr. Rose Narooz

Academic

Research Associate  rose.narooz@coventry.ac.uk
Rose Narooz is a Postdoctoral researcher at Centre for Trust, Peace and Social Relations (CTPSR) at Coventry University. Before joining Coventry University, Rose worked at Aston and Birmingham Universities as visiting lecturer.


Professor Heaven Crawley

Contact for international migration, asylum and migration policy making. | Email: heaven.crawley@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 7974 984429


loannis Chapsos

Contact for Maritime Security, Privatisation of International Security | Email: ioannis.chapsos@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9057


Dr. EJ Milne

Contact for critical participation, people in transition, young people, community based research, sensory methods and applied ethics | Email: ej.milne@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1167


Jennifer Verson

Contact for performing peace | Email: versonj@coventry.ac.uk


Kira Gruenewald

Contact for organisational behaviour | Email: grunewak@coventry.ac.uk


Rachel Matthews

Contact for provincial news industry | Email: aa5891@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Mateja Celestina

Contact for forced migration, conflict, violence, humanitarianism, belonging, social relations, identity and Latin America | Email: mateja.celestina@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1146


Thea Gibbs

Professional Services

Head of Operations, Centre for Trust, Peace and Social Relations   thea.gibbs@coventry.ac.uk
Thea has extensive experience in university administration in a number of settings including student services, academic departments and strategic programmes.


Dr. Alexander Thomson

Contact for peace and reconcilliation, peacebuilding, conflict resolution, conflict transformation, transitional justice, apartheid | Email: a.thomson@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7688 8200


Dr. Marwan Darweish

Academic

Principal lecturer in Peace Studies, MA Course Director and tutor at the MA in Peace and Conflict Studies  m.darweish@coventry.ac.uk
Dr. Marwan Darweish is a Principal Lecturer who joined the Centre for Trust, Peace and Social Relations at Coventry University in 2009.


Dr. Ann-Marie Nienaber

Contact for business management, trust and ethical, performance management | Email: ann-marie.nienaber@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25592


Laura Payne

Contact for conflict transformation and peacebuilding religion, peace and conflict, conflict prevention, conflict and security in the Middle East and Africa | Email: laura.payne@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9060


Dr. Carol Rank

Centre for Trust, Peace and Social Relations c.rank@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for: conflict transformation, non-violence, peace education, arts and peacebuilding.


Kelly Bogue

Research Assistant | Email: ac6211@coventry.ac.uk


Heather Parker

Professional Services

Project Manager, Neighbourhood University heather.parker@coventry.ac.uk
Between 2005-2012 Heather founded and managed a community bridge-building voluntary organisation in inner city Coventry.


Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021