Our Research People

610 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Rachid Anane

Contact for adaptive systems, learning technologies | Email: r.anane@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7688 7761


Dr. Rahat Iqbal

Contact for human-centred technology | Email: r.iqbal@coventry.ac.uk


Ellen Hatch

Academic

Lecturer in Pharmacology  ellen.hatch@coventry.ac.uk
Ellen's research interests focus on the response of skin to ultraviolet radiation (UV) specifically the use of mitochondrial DNA as a biomarker of UV exposure, the role of mitochondria in UV-induced oxidative stress and the potential use of antioxidants to reduce damage.


Chas Morrison

Contact for conflict transformation, civil society and faith in peacebuilding | Email: chas.morrison@coventry.ac.uk | Phone:
+44 (0) 24 7765 9066


Dr. Sheena Gardner

Contact for genre analysis, systemic functional linguistics, corpus linguistics, english for academic purposes and educational linguistics | Email: sheena.gardner@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Martin Wilkes

Contact for hydroecology, echohydraulics, hydrometry and water quality monitoring, fish aquatic invertebrate and plant biology, taxonomy and ecology | Email: ab9323@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25307 


Dr. Milagros Lopez-Pelaez Casellas

Academic

Senior Lecturer  mila.lopez-pelaezcasellas@coventry.ac.uk
Mila obtained her PhD in Chicano/Latin American Studies with a Minor in Humanities and Film Studies in Arizona State University (USA). She has taught at Arizona State University (USA) and at Mesa Community (USA) College where she was a Lecturer in Spanish (with Tenure).


Professor Harris Beider

Contact for Race. identity and community engagement | Email: Harris.Beider@coventry.ac.uk 


Dr. Alexander Thomson

Contact for peace and reconcilliation, peacebuilding, conflict resolution, conflict transformation, transitional justice, apartheid | Email: a.thomson@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7688 8200


Dr. Ulrich Schmutz

Contact for agroecology, ecological economics, organic horticulture, agriculture | Email: ulrich.schmutz@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7630 8212


Scott deLahunta

Associate Professor in Dance scottdelahunta@coventry.ac.uk
Scott works in the Faculty of Arts and Humanities in the School of Media and Performing Arts.


Niall Smyth

Contact for fatigue and fracture analysis, finite element analysis, residual stress, advanced materials, structural integrity and failure | Email: niall.smyth@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 8975


Mez Packer

Academic

Senior Lecturer Interactive Media, Visiting Lecturer Creative Writing   m.packer@coventry.ac.uk
Mez Packer has worked as a media professional for more than twenty years. She has been a magazine editor, a director of an arts organisation and run an Internet design business.


Adam Collis

Contact for computer music and sound art | Email: aa3241@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Chris Pringle

Contact for fluid dynamics, stability and transition to turbulence | Email: chris.pringle@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24776 59247


Dr. Julia Wright

Contact for: Cuban farming and food systems, Eco-psychology, green ecology and traditional knowledge systems, Regenerative agriculture and permaculture, Agriculture and human nutrition, Quantum/5th Dimension agriculture (including biodynamics, Stabilisation Agriculture: Building environmental and social resilience to natural and man-made disasters. Email: aa9469@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1621


Colin Anderson

Contact for food, agriculture, diverse economies and social movements | Email: ab7359@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 1619


Camelia Dijkstra

Associate Director for the Biomolecular Applied Research Group c.dijkstra@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for biomolecular applied research group.


Professor Ala Szczepura

Contact for health services research | Email: ala.szczepura@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7679 5821 


Professor Bruce Baker

+44 (0) 24 7679 5637 bruce.baker@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for African policing, African security, justice reform.


Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021