Our Research People

593 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Professor Richard Aspinall

Academic

Associate Dean (Research) ac8908@coventry.ac.uk
Associate Dean responsible for Faculty Research


Dr. Marina Chang

Contact for agroecology and resilient urban food systems | Email: marina.chang@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 7557 425 310


Su Jones

Wider research team

Senior Research Assistant   ab7864@coventry.ac.uk@coventry.ac.uk
Su Jones began her academic career at Durham University as a mature student, having attended Fircroft College Birmingham. She has taught in adult education, as well as the University of Birmingham and Birmingham City University.


Danny McGough

Contact for Building Information Modelling (BIM), low impact design/performance, performance modelling and analysis, architectural technology, optimising refurbishment and retrofit strategies | Email: danny.mcgough@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Gail Steptoe-Warren

Principal Lecturer and Course Director g.steptoe-warren@coventry.ac.uk
Registered Occupational Psychologist and a Chartered Member of the Division of Occupational Psychology (DOP)


Nicola Crea

Academic

Principal Lecturer and Course Director   ab8536@coventry.ac.uk
Nicola has design consultancies (Natuzzi, DeA, Conrero, Cisitalia, ACTR) and is involved in projects on design education in India, North-Africa and Brazil. He was appointed Course Director of Automotive & Transport design at Coventry University in May 2015.


David Trujillo

Contact for structural and earthquake engineering | Email: david.trujillo@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 79749 84678


Dr. Emma Holdsworth

Contact for offender assessment and rehabilitation, and psychology in the criminal justice system | Email: emma.holdsworth@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Josh Brem-WIlson

Contact for: Citizen/non-elite participation in food and agricultural policy-making | Phone: 07557 425 448


Dr. Alex Franklin

Contact for Water and Resilient Communities | Email: alex.franklin@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 75574 25456


Professor Alfonso Jimenez

Contact for clinical exercise, resistance training, worksite health promotion and active living | Email: alfonso.jimenez@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24776 59296


Hilary Nesi

Professor in English Language hilary.nesi@coventry.ac.uk
Hilary Nesi is Professor in English Language at Coventry University. Her research activities largely concern corpus development and analysis, the discourse of English for academic purposes (EAP), and the design and use of dictionaries and reference tools for academic contexts. 


Dr Mike Bromfield

Contact for flight safety, aircraft flying qualities, in-flight loss of control (LOC-I), flight data monitoring and flight test principles and practice | Email: mike.bromfield@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24776 58841


Matej Christiaens

Student

PhD Student   Christ43@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Matej's research looks at UK policies that deal with sport participation for disabled people; including different levels of policy making, policy implementation and the people who the policy is made for interact with each other.


Victoria Barker

Student

PhD Student  barkerv@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Victoria joined Coventry University’s Centre for Business in Society in January 2015 after achieving an MA with distinction in Creative and Media Enterprises (University of Warwick, 2013) and working as a freelance researcher and summer Mountain Leader. This followed eight years in the public sector as a programme manager and research coordinator.


Sanne Velthuis

Contact for progression among low paid workers in the UK in the context of local labour markets | Email: velthuis@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Natalie Dukes

Email: dukesn@coventry.ac.uk


Siân Alsop

Contact for corpus linguistics and academic writing | Email: alsops@coventry.ac.uk


Tom Nelson

Academic

Lecturer in Product Design  t.nelson@coventry.ac.uk
Tom Nelson is a designer and academic. Having completed degrees in Mechanical Engineering and Consumer Product Design, Tom co-founded the design studio Hundreds Tens Units in 2009.


Dr. Sariya Cheruvallil-Contractor

Contact for sociology of religiong | Email: ac0967@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24776 51183


Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021