Vice-Chancellor's Office

The Vice-Chancellor's Office is the leadership team of the university.  It is led by the Vice-Chancellor (Professor John Latham) and includes the Deputy Vice-Chancellors, Pro-Vice-Chancellors and their personal assistants and secretarial support staff.  The Office maintains general oversight of all the work of the University Group.

Professor John Latham

Professor John Latham CBE

Vice-Chancellor and CEO
John.latham@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Nicky Frowen
+44 (0) 24 7765 8305
Nicky.frowen@coventry.ac.uk 

Ian Dunn

Professor Ian Dunn

Provost
Ian.dunn@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Harinder Heer
+44 (0) 24 7765 8028
harinder.heer@coventry.ac.uk

Professor Richard Dashwood

Professor Richard Dashwood

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Richard.dashwood@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Sheena-Marie O'Brien
+44(0) 24 7765 7661
Sheena-Marie.O'Brien@coventry.ac.uk

Professor Ian M Marshall

Professor Ian M Marshall

Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer
Ian.marshall@coventry.ac.uk


 

 

 

Gary Armstrong

Gary Armstrong

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (International Business Development)
Gary.armstrong@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Geen Grewal
Geen.Grewal@coventry.ac.uk

Lisa Bayliss-pratt

Professor Lisa Bayliss-Pratt

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Health and Life Sciences)
Lisa.bayliss-pratt@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Jane Lissaman
+44 (0) 24 7765 8010
Jane.lissaman@coventry.ac.uk

John Dishman

John Dishman

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and CEO of CU Group
John.dishman@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Laura Boshell
Laura.boshell@coventry.ac.uk

 

Joanne Dobson

Joanne Dobson

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Group Policy
Joanne.dobson@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Emma Fitzsimons
+44 (0) 24 7765 0733
emma.fitzsimons@coventry.ac.uk

Stephen Fallows

Stephen Fallows

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Strategy and Planning)
Stephen.fallows@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Harinder Heer
+44 (0) 24 7765 8028
harinder.heer@coventry.ac.uk

Professor Michael Fitzpatrick

Professor Michael Fitzpatrick

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Engineering, Environment and Computing)
Michael.fitzpatrick@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Brin Johal-Skalski
+44 (0) 24 7765 7978
Barinder.johal-skalski@coventry.ac.uk

Dr. Janet Hannah

Dr. Janet Hannah

Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Projects
Janet.hannah@coventry.ac.uk


 

 

 

Magi Hoppitt

Magi Hoppitt

Chief People Officer
Magi.hoppitt@coventry.ac.uk


 

 

 

 
Dr Socrates Karidis

Dr. Socrates Karidis

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and CEO, Coventry University London Campus
Socrates.karidis@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Laura Boshell
Laura.boshell@coventry.ac.uk

Donna Kendall

Donna Kendall

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Student Journey)
Donna.kendall@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Tas Akhter
+44 (0) 24 768 5176
Tas.akhter@coventry.ac.uk

Greg Langston

Greg Langston

Chief Finance Officer
Greg.langston@coventry.ac.uk


 

 

Professor Judith Mossman

Professor Judith Mossman

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Arts and Humanities)
Judith.mossman@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Brin Johal-Skalski
+44 (0) 24 7765 7978
Brin.johal-skalski@coventry.ac.uk

Paul Noon

Professor Paul Noon OBE

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Enterprise and Innovation)
Paul.noon@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Kate Pallister
+44 (0) 24 7768 4939
Kate.pallister@coventry.ac.uk

Kai Peters

Professor Kai Peters

Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Business and Law)
Kai.peters@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Tas Akhter
+44 (0) 24 7768 5176
Tas.akhter@coventry.ac.uk

Kate Quantrell

Kate Quantrell

Group Registrar and Chief Governance Officer
Kate.quantrell@coventry.ac.uk


 

 

 

Dr. Andrew Turner

Dr. Andrew Turner

Interim Pro Vice-Chancellor, Curriculum Development
A.p.turner@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Tricia O'Shea
+44 (0) 24 7765 0287
tricia.oshea@coventry.ac.uk

Dr. Clive Winters

Dr. Clive Winters

Chief of Staff
Clive.winters@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant : Emma Fitzsimons 
+44 (0) 24 7765 0733
Emma.fitzsimons@coventry.ac.uk

Steve GallifordSteve Galliford

Interim Pro-Vice-Chancellor Education

Steve.galliford@coventry.ac.uk


 

Professor Richard Wells

Professor Richard Wells

Interim Pro-Vice-Chancellor International

Richard.wells@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Geen Grewal
+44 (0) 24 7765 8705
Geen.grewal@coventry.ac.uk

Professor Ciarán Devane

Professor Ciarán Devane

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor & Centre Director - CTPSR
Ciaran.devane@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Sheena-Marie O'Brien
 Sheena-Marie.O'Brien@coventry.ac.uk

Professor Jingjing Xu

Professor Jingjing Xu

Academic Dean & Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor China Partnerships
Jingjing.xu@coventry.ac.uk


Personal Assistant: Sarah Spiers
Sarah.spiers@coventry.ac.uk

Dr. Douglas HowatDr. Douglas Howat

Interim Dean of Students

Douglas.howat@coventry.ac.uk


 

 Queen’s Award for Enterprise Logo
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2020
Coventry City of Culture 2021