Skip to main content

Options for transferring

Midlands Credit Compass

Coventry University is part of Midlands Enterprise Universities (MEU), a partnership of eight universities (Birmingham City University, Coventry University, DeMontfort University, University of Derby, University of Lincoln, Nottingham Trent University, University of Staffordshire and University of Wolverhampton) that strive for excellence in teaching, research, and student satisfaction. MEU has created the Midlands Credit Compass, which supports students transferring within the six universities and encourages lifelong learning if you would like to return to studying in the Midlands after a break. Please complete our form to submit your enquiry to transfer to us.

Other universities

If you would like to transfer to us from a university that is not part of the Midlands Enterprise Universities group, please submit your application to us via UCAS.

Looking to transfer from Coventry University to another UK university?

If you are thinking of transferring to any other Higher Education Institute, your first step should be to contact the university that you are considering applying to and asking whether they have a space and will accept transfers with credits gained form your current course.

It is more likely that they will accept your credits if you are transferring to the same or a similar course. If they won’t, you may need to start from year one again, which might have funding implications for you – your student loan company will be able to advise:

  • Student Finance England
  • Student Finance Wales
  • Student Finance Northern Ireland
  • Student Awards Agency Scotland

Once you have identified the course that you would like to transfer to, it is likely that you will have to apply through UCAS, and your new institution will be able to advise you further about this process.

 Queen’s Award for Enterprise Logo
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2023