Library Contacts

General Library Enquiries
General Enquiries Phone
General Enquiries/Library Reception
(ask-a-librarian.lib@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7575
Book Renewals
Online via Locate
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7555
Fines/Overdues/Reservations/Returns
(counterservices.lib@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7575
IT Services Helpdesk
(advice.its@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7777
Document Delivery
(docsupply.lib@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7520
Centre for Academic Writing
(writing.caw@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7902
Sigma Maths Support
(mathscentre.ec@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7550
Sigma Statistics Support
mathscentre.ec@coventry.ac.uk
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7591

Address

Lanchester Library
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry
CV1 5DD 

Name Phone
Phil Brabban  - Library Director  +44 (0) 24 7765 7519
Phil Vaughan - Assistant Director (Learning and Research Support)  +44 (0) 24 7765 1386
Kirsty Kift - Assistant Director (Customer Experience and Service Innovation) +44 (0) 7557425090
Graham Daniels - Head of Electronic and Network Services     +44 (0) 24 7765 7502
Sandy Forster - Information Resource Manager      +44 (0) 24 7765 7529
Phil Jones - Academic Liaison Manager  07974 984288
Library Administration  +44 (0) 24 7765 7515

Specific Service Contacts
Name / Email Phone
Suki Bharaj - Customer Services Manager
(s.bharaj@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7518
Joanne Marsh- Open Access and Scholarly Publications Support
(oa.lib@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7568
Michelle Mayer - Research Data Management Support
(rdm.lib@coventry.ac.uk)
+44 (0) 24 7765 7568
Gavin Brindley - Electronic Resources Manager
(g.brindley@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7530
Gary Collins - Archivist
(gary.collins@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7882
Sue Marshall - Careers & Employability
(sue.marshall@coventry.ac.uk)
07557 425631
James Barnett - Research
(james.barnett@coventry.ac.uk)
07557 425536
Gill Evans - Disability Support; Schools
Get in touch with Gill if you wish to arrange a visit to the University Library for your school. (gill.evans@coventry.ac.uk)
07557425547

Subject librarian appointment bookings

To book a one-to-one tutorial with your Subject Librarian (to help you with coursework or dissertation research) please use our online appointments booking system.

Academic Liaison Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Name /Email Phone
General Enquiries +44 (0) 24 7765 7541
Gill Evans - Art and Design, Fashion, Images, Music Technology, Performing Arts. (g.evans@coventry.ac.uk) 07557 425547
Lisa Lawrence - History, International Relations, Politics, Sociology. (l.lawrence@coventry.ac.uk) 07557 425549
Olivia Llewellyn - English and languages, Journalism, Photography. (o.llewellyn@coventry.ac.uk) 07557 425583
Holly Singleton - Architecture. (holly.singleton@coventry.ac.uk) 07974 984202
Michelle Bond - Media and Communications, Media Production, Digital Media. (michelle.bond@coventry.ac.uk) 07974 984303

Academic Liaison Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Business and Law
Name / Email Phone
General Enquiries +44 (0) 24 7765 7541

James Barnett - Economics, Finance, Accounting.

james.barnett@coventry.ac.uk

 07557 425536

Becky Collins - Business, Human Resource Management, Sport and Event Management, Tourism.

becky.collins@coventry.ac.uk

07557 425544

Sue Marshall - Business, Management, Marketing.

s.marshall@coventry.ac.uk

 07557 425631

Suzanne White  - Law, Statistics.

s.white@coventry.ac.uk

07974 984187

Academic Liaison Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Engineering, Environment and Computing
Name / Email Phone
General Enquiries +44 (0) 24 7765 7541

Michelle Bond - Aerospace Engineering, Automotive and Motorsport Engineering, Aviation Management, Engineering, Engineering Management, Logistics, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, Metrology. (michelle.bond@coventry.ac.uk)

 07974 984303

Katie Mann - Computing and Information Systems, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Mathematics and Physics. (katie.mann@coventry.ac.uk)

07974 984180

Holly Singleton - Building and Surveying, Civil Engineering, Disaster Management, Geography and the Environment, Oil and Gas Management. (holly.singleton@coventry.ac.uk)

07974 984202

Academic Liaison Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Health and Life Sciences
Name / Email Phone
General Enquiries 02477657541
Chris Bark - Advanced Clinical Practice, Dietetics, Midwifery, Non-Medical Prescribing, Nursing, Public Health and Nutrition (c.bark@coventry.ac.uk) 07557425528
Darren Flynn - Occupational Therapy, Operating Department Practice, Paramedic Science, Physiotherapy, Pre-Hospital Emergency Care (darren.flynn@coventry.ac.uk) 07557425548
Sharon Davison - Environmental Health and Sport and Exercise Science (sharon.davison@coventry.ac.uk) 07557425545
Sally Patalong - Careers Guidance, Childhood and Youth Studies, Criminology and Forensics, Psychology, Social Work and Community Studies (s.patalong@coventry.ac.uk) 07557425639
Maria King- Biomolecular Sciences, Education, Food and Nutrition; Global Health Management (maria.king@coventry.ac.uk) 07557425407