Library Contacts

General Library Enquiries
General Enquiries Phone
General Enquiries/Library Reception
(ask-a-librarian.lib@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7575
Book Renewals
Online via Locate
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7555
Fines/Overdues/Reservations/Returns
(counterservices.lib@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7575
IT Services Service Desk
(www.coventry.ac.uk/itservices)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7777
Document Delivery
(docsupply.lib@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7520
Centre for Academic Writing
(writing.caw@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7902
Sigma Maths Support
(sigma_staff@live.coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7550
Sigma Statistics Support
sigma_staff@live.coventry.ac.uk
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7591

Address

Lanchester Library
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry
CV1 5DD 

Name Phone
Phil Brabban  - Library Director  +44 (0) 24 7765 7519
Phil Vaughan - Assistant Director (Learning and Research Support)  +44 (0) 24 7765 1386
Kirsty Kift - Assistant Director (Customer Experience and Service Innovation) +44 (0)7557 425090
Sandy Forster - Information Resource Manager      +44 (0) 24 7765 7529
Julie McCall - Academic Liaison Manager  +44(0)7974 984235
Paul Smith - Head of Electronic and Network Services +44(0) 24 7765 7557
Library Administration  +44 (0) 24 7765 7515

Specific Service Contacts
Name / Email Phone
Suki Bharaj - Customer Services Manager
(s.bharaj@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7518
Joanne Marsh- Open Access and Scholarly Publications Support
(oa.lib@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7568
Michelle Mayer - Research Data Management Support
(rdm.lib@coventry.ac.uk)
+44 (0) 24 7765 7568
Gavin Brindley - Electronic Resources Manager
(g.brindley@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7530
Gary Collins - Archivist
(gary.collins@coventry.ac.uk)
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7882
Sue Marshall - Careers & Employability
(sue.marshall@coventry.ac.uk)
+44 (0)7557  425631
Hayley Chevell – Schools. Get in touch with Hayley if you wish to arrange a visit to the University Library for your school (hayley.chevell@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0) 79 7498 4443
Holly Singleton - Research
(holly.singleton@coventry.ac.uk)
+44 (0)7974  984202
Gill Evans - Disability Support (g.evans@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0)7557 425547
Priya Mehta - Partner Student Support (priya.mehta@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0)7974 984288

Subject librarian appointment bookings

To book a one-to-one tutorial with your Subject Librarian (to help you with coursework or dissertation research) please use our online appointments booking system.

Academic Liaison Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Name /Email Phone
General Enquiries +44 (0) 24 7765 7541
Gill Evans - Art and Design, Fashion, Images, Music Technology, Performing Arts. (g.evans@coventry.ac.uk) +44(0)7557 425547
Lisa Lawrence - History, International Relations, Politics, Sociology. (l.lawrence@coventry.ac.uk) +44(0)7557  425549
Olivia Llewellyn - English and Languages, Journalism, Photography. (o.llewellyn@coventry.ac.uk) +44(0)7557 425583
Holly Singleton -Architectural Technology, Architecture. (holly.singleton@coventry.ac.uk) +44(0)7974 984202
Michelle Bond - Media and Communications, Film and Media Production, Digital Media. (michelle.bond@coventry.ac.uk) +44(0)7974 984303

Academic Liaison Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Business and Law
Name / Email Phone
General Enquiries +44 (0) 24 7765 7541
Becky Collins - Business, Human Resource Management, Sport and Event Management, Tourism. (becky.collins@coventry.ac.uk) +44(0)7557 425544
Lynn Goodhew - Economics, Finance and Accounting (lynn.goodhew@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0) 7392 096900
Sue Marshall - Stratergy and Leadership (s.marshall@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0) 7557 425631
Suzanne White  - Law, Statistics (s.white@coventry.ac.uk) +44(0)7974 984187

Academic Liaison Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Engineering, Environment and Computing
Name / Email Phone
General Enquiries +44 (0) 24 7765 7541
Michelle Bond - Aerospace Engineering, Automotive and Motorsport Engineering, Aviation Management, Engineering, Engineering Management, Logistics, Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, Metrology. (michelle.bond@coventry.ac.uk) +44(0)7974 984303
Lynn Goodhew - Computing and Information Systems, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Mathematics and Physics. (lynn.goodhew@coventry.ac.uk) +44(0)7392  096900
Holly Singleton - Building and Surveying, Civil Engineering, Disaster Management, Geography and the Environment, Oil, Gas and Energy. (holly.singleton@coventry.ac.uk) +44(0)7974 984202

Academic Liaison Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Health and Life Sciences
Name / Email Phone
General Enquiries +44  (0)24  7765  7541
Carlo Avilio - Global Healthcare Management, Psychology and Social Work (carlo.avilio@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0)73  9209  6824
Chris Bark - Advanced Clinical Practice, Assistant Practitioners, Dietetics, Midwifery, Non-Medical Prescribing, Nursing and Nursing Associates, Public Health, Public Health and Nutrition (c.bark@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0)75 57 42 5528
Lauren Bell - Occupational Therapy, Operating Department Practice, Paramedic Science, Physiotherapy, Pre-Hospital Emergency Care and Radiography (lauren.bell@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0)79 7498 4180
Sharon Davison - Sport and Exercise Science, Sports Therapy, Sports and Exercise Therapy, Sports Coaching, Professional Development for Sports Professionals, Sport and Exercise Psychology, Sports and Exercise Nutrition, Strength and Conditioning (sharon.davison@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0)75 57 42 5545
Suzanne White - Criminology and Forensic Investigations (s.white@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0)79 7498 4187
Priya Mehta - Biomolecular Sciences, Nutrition and Health (priya.mehta@coventry.ac.uk) +44 (0)7974 984288

 Queen’s Award for Enterprise Logo
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2020
Coventry City of Culture 2021