Coventry University | Library Contacts
CLOSE

Campus Map

Working with Coventry University

Working at Coventry University

Coventry University is a diverse and exciting place to work and we share the enthusiasm of our staff and students to be the best at whatever they choose to do. As one of the City’s biggest employers, we offer some impressive benefits for our staff and are committed to delivering the very best opportunities. We have a comprehensive training, personal and professional development programme that provides our employees with the skills to enhance their performance in the workplace and grow in their careers. There are pension schemes, a generous holiday allowance and flexible working opportunities as well as lifestyle benefits including childcare vouchers, discounted membership to the £4 million sports and recreation centre and schemes such as Cycle to Work and the CU Car Share initiative.

View current job vacancies.

LOG IN TO THE COVENTRY UNIVERSITY SITE

Staff portal

Access the central point of information for all staff across the University.

LOG IN TO THE STAFF PORTAL

Student Portal

Check your assessments, access Solar and get course information.

LOG IN TO THE STUDENT PORTAL

Library Contacts

General Library Enquiries
General Enquiries Phone

General Enquiries/Library Reception

ask-a-librarian.lib@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7575

Book Renewals

Online via Locate

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7555

Fines/Overdues/Reservations/Returns

counterservices.lib@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7575

IT Services Helpdesk

advice.its@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7777

Document Delivery

docsupply.lib@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7520

Centre for Academic Writing

writing.caw@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7902

Sigma Maths Support

mathscentre.ec@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7550

Sigma Statistics Support

mathscentre.ec@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7591

Digital Production

mediaservices.lib@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7520

Address

Lanchester Library
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry
CV1 5DD 

Library Management
Name Phone
Phil Brabban  — Library Director  +44 (0) 24 7765 7519
Phil Vaughan — Assistant Director (Learning and Research Support)  +44 (0) 24 7765 1386
Kirsty Kift - Assistant Director (Customer Experience and Service Innovation) +44 (0) 7557425090
Graham Daniels — Head of Electronic and Network Services     +44 (0) 24 7765 7502
Sandy Forster — Information Resource Manager      +44 (0) 24 7765 7529
Phil Jones - Academic Liaison Manager  +44 (0) 24 7765 1130
Library Administration      +44 (0) 24 7765 7515

Specific Service Contacts
Name / Email Phone

Suki Bharaj - Customer Services Manager

s.bharaj@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7518

Joanne Marsh  - Open Access and Scholarly Publications Support

oa.lib@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7568

Michelle Mayer - Research Data Management Support

rdm.lib@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7568

Gavin Brindley - Electronic Resources Manager

g.brindley@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7530

Sharon Davison - Disability Coordinator

s.davison@coventry.ac.uk

+44 (0) 24 7765 7541

Lisa Lawrence - Disability Coordinator

l.lawrence@coventry.ac.uk

+44 (0) 24 7765 1133

Gary Collins — Archivist

gary.collins@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7882

Suzanne White — Part-time / Distance Learning Support

s.white@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 1134

Sue Marshall - International Student Library Support

s.marshall@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7546

Gill Evans - get in touch with Gill if you wish to arrange a visit to the University Library for your school.

gill.evans@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 1136

Subject librarian appointment bookings

To book a one-to-one tutorial with your Subject Librarian (to help you with coursework or dissertation research) please use our online appointments booking system.

Subject Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Name /Email Phone
General Enquiries  +44 (0) 24 7765 7541

Gill Evans - Art & Design, Fashion, Images, Industrial Design, Music Technology, Performing Arts.

g.evans@coventry.ac.uk

+44 (0) 24 7765 1136
Lisa Lawrence

History, International Relations, Politics, Sociology.

l.lawrence@coventry.ac.uk

+44 (0) 24 7765 1133

Olivia Llewellyn  - English & languages, Journalism, Photography.

o.llewellyn@coventry.ac.uk

 

+44 (0) 24 7765 1135

Holly Singleton  - Architecture.

holly.singleton@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765  1131

Michelle Bond - Media & Communications.

michelle.bond@coventry.ac.uk

+44 (0) 24 7765 7541

Subject Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Business and Law
Name / Email Phone
General Enquiries +44 (0) 24 7765 7541

Becky Collins - Applied Management, Business, Events Management, Human Resource Management, Sports Management, Strategy & Leadership, Tourism.

becky.collins@coventry.ac.uk

+44 (0) 024 7765 7571

Sue Marshall - Accounting, Business, Economics, Finance, Marketing .

s.marshall@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7546

Suzanne White  - Law, Statistics.

s.white@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 1134

Subject Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Engineering, Environment and Computing
Name / Email Phone
General Enquiries +44 (0) 24 7765 7541

Michelle Bond - Aerospace Engineering, Automotive & Motorsport Engineering, Aviation management, Engineering, Engineering Management, Logistics, Mechanical & Manufacturing Engineering, Metrology.

michelle.bond@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7741

Holly Singleton - Civil Engineering, Building & Surveying; Computing & Information Systems, Disaster Management, Electrical & Electronic Engineering, Geography & the Environment, Mathematics & Physics, Oil & Gas Management.

holly.singleton@coventry.ac.uk

+44 (0) 24 7765 1131

Subject Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Health and Life Sciences
Name / Email Phone
General Enquiries  +44 (0) 24 7765 7541

Chris Bark - Health Studies, Midwifery, Nursing.

c.bark@coventry.ac.uk

+44 (0) 24 7765 7536

Darren Flynn - Occupational Therapy,Operating Department Practice,Paramedic Science, Physiotherapy, Pre-Hospital Emergency Care.

darren.flynn@coventry.ac.uk

+44 (0) 24 7765 7541

Sharon Davison - Biomolecular Sciences, Dietetics, Environmental Health, Food and Nutrition, Sport & Exercise Science.

sharon.davison@coventry.ac.uk

+44 (0) 24 7765 5578

Sally Patalong -  Careers Guidance, Childhood & Youth Studies, Criminology & Forensics, Education, Health Management, Psychology, Social Work & Community Studies.

s.patalong@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7535