Enrolment

If you are an international fee-paying student, in order to enrol onto your course you must remember to bring the following original documents with you:

  • Passport with current visa and Coventry University sponsor licence endorsed
  • Documents quoted on your CAS letter, including:
    - Original academic award certificate
    - Original transcripts of prior qualifications
    - Original English Language proficiency certificate
  • A printed copy of your CAS letter 
  • Biometric Residence Permit (BRP) - if applicable
  • Evidence of your deposit payment – this should be two instalments of £4,000, so £8,000 in total

If you have paid via bank transfer, please bring copies of your bank transfer form and an MT103 form issued to you by your bank. This will help us to track payments faster.

Due to Home Office and University regulations, you must fulfill all of the above conditions before or at enrolment, otherwise we cannot enrol you onto your course. There are no exceptions to this.


Enrolment takes place at:

Student Centre
1 Gulson Road
Coventry
CV1 2JH

Download a location map 

Enrolment Dates and Times

Enrolment is the formal process you must go through to officially join the University. Before you arrive in Coventry, you will be granted access to a Welcome Portal, where you will be able to access online induction and course materials. When you arrive in Coventry, you will need to present your documents to the Tier 4 Compliance team to verify and enrol in person. Key dates for these events are:

Event Date
Release of Access to the Welcome Portal Monday 19 August 2019
Airport Transfer Dates Wednesday 4 - Sunday 22 September 2019
Document Verifcation and Enrolment Start Date Monday 9 September 2019
Teaching Start Date Monday 16 September 2019
Enrolment Deadline Monday 14 October 2019

 

The Student Centre will be open for Tier 4 Document Verification and Enrolment on the following dates:

September 2019

Date Time
Monday 9 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Tuesday 10 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Wednesday 11 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Thursday 12 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Friday 13 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Saturday 14 September 9:30am – 3:30pm
Sunday 15 September 9:30am – 2:00pm
Monday 16 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Tuesday 17 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Wednesday 18 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Thursday 19 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Friday 20 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Saturday 21 September 9:30am – 3:30pm
Sunday 22 September Closed
Monday 23 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Tuesday 24 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Wednesday 25 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Thursday 26 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Friday 27 September 8:30am – 3:30pm
Saturday 28 September Closed
Sunday 29 September Closed
Monday 30 September 8:30am – 3:30pm

 

October 2019

Date Time
Tuesday 1 October Closed
Wednesday 2 October 8:30am – 3:30pm
Thursday 3 October Closed
Friday 4 October 8:30am – 3:30pm
Saturday 5 October Closed
Sunday 6 October Closed
Monday 7 October 8:30am – 3:30pm
Tuesday 8 October Closed
Wednesday 9 October 8:30am – 3:30pm
Thursday 10 October Closed
Friday 11 October 8:30am – 3:30pm
Saturday 12 October Closed
Sunday 13 October Closed
Monday 14 October 8:30am – 3:30pm

Late Arrival

The last date to enrol in person at the Student Centre is Monday 14 October. You must arrive in time for this date, as late enrolment is not permitted. If you have any further questions, please contact our dedicated International Student Support team via email at welcome.io@coventry.ac.uk