Our people

Research team

Name Job title
Alistair Robertshaw Research Engineer
Dr Andrew Tomlinson Research Fellow
Dr Arun Ulahannan Research Fellow
Brandon Ballard Research Fellow
Dr Christophe Bastien Associate Professor
Dr Faouzi Bouali Assistant Professor
Dr Farhan Ahmed Assistant Professor
Dr Giedre Sabaliauskaite Associate Professor
Dr Hesamaldin Jadidbonab Assistant Professor
Dr Hoang Nga Nguyen Assistant Professor
Dr Huw Davies Assistant Professor
Dr Jane Osmond Assistant Professor
Dr Janet Saunders Research Fellow
Dr Jeremy Bryans Assistant Professor
Dr Jesper Christensen Assistant Professor
Kassim Caratella  
Katarzyna Gut Research Assistant
Kevin Vincent Director of CCAAR
Kristen Kuhn Research Assistant
Maninder Sehmi Research Fellow
Professor Matthew Dore Professor in Enterprise and Innovation (Fatigue and Fracture)
Dr Mauro Innocente Assistant Professor
Professor Mike Blundell Professor
Dr Olivier Haas Associate Professor
Nwabueze Emrkwuru Assistant Professor
Professor Paul Herriotts Professor of Transport Design
Dr Qian Lu Assistant Professor
Professor Siraj Shaikh Professor
Professor Stewart Birrell Professor of Transport Design
Dr Stratis Kanarachos Associate Professor
Dr Tugra Erol Research Fellow
Dr William Payre Assistant Professor


Name Job title
Dr Abdullahi Ahmed Associate
Dr Bidur Khanal Associate
Professor Donald Harris Associate
Dr Faris Elasha Associate
Dr Hamid Taghavifar Associate
Dr James Blundell Associate
Dr John Huddlestone Associate Professor
Kassim Caratella Associate
Dr Mukesh Pandey Aspire
Dr Rashid Ali Associate
Dr Sanju Thomas Aspire
Dr Siddharth Kulkarni Lecturer
Dr Shohel Amin Associate
Dr Thomas Statheros Associate

 Queen’s Award for Enterprise Logo
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2020
Coventry City of Culture 2021