Skip to main content

Participants: National Action Plans on Women, Peace and Security

  • Svanhvit Adalsteins on behalf of Ambassador Marriët Schuurman NATO current Secretary General's Special Representative for Women, Peace and Security
  • Michael Gaul, NATO Science Peace and Security Programme       
  • Mireille Affa’a Mindzie, Policy Specialist Peace and Security Section UN Women New York
  • Irina Bratosin D'Almeida, Senior Associate European Peacebuilding Liaison Office (EPLO)
  • Michaelina Jackala, Research Fellow, Centre for Trust Peace and Social Relations                      
  • Rosy Cave UK Government Stabilisation Unit
  • Bronagh Hinds, DemocraShe UK
  • Catherine O’Rourke, senior lecturer, Transitional Justice Institute UK
  • Laura Davis, Independent Expert on Gender and Transitional Justice  
  • Aisling Swaine, George Washington University      
  • Thomas Rohland, the German Foreign Office
  • Marius Wettemann, German Foreign Office        
  • Kersti Siilivask, Estonian Atlantic Treaty Association
    Helen Basini, University of Limerick          
  • Nora Owen, Independent Chair of the Oversight Group for the National Action Plan on Women, Peace and Security
  • Paula Molloy, Irish Ministry of foreign affairs and trade
  • Kevin Kelly, Irish Ministry of foreign affairs and Trade
  • Commander Eoghan McDermott, Irish Ministry of Defence
  • Commander Jayne Lawler, Irish Ministry of Defence 
  • Captain Deirdre Carbery, INSTR - United Nations Training School Ireland      
  • Annika Schabbauer, Operation 1325 Sweden           
  • Sara Haapalainen, Coordinator 1325 Network Finland
  • Anja H Ebnöther, Centre for Democratic Control of Armed Forces – DCAF
  • Caroline Kirby, Conciliation Resources
  • Maria Deiana Dublin City University
  • Heidi Riley, UCD PhD student
  • Sinead McGrath UCD PhD student
  • Laura Sulin, Coventry University PhD student
 Queen’s Award for Enterprise Logo
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2023