Meet the Outreach team

Meet the Outreach team

Our student recruitment, outreach and widening participation teams are experienced, friendly and supportive in giving advice and guidance to prepare learners for their future at university. When we say ‘experienced’, we mean it, with a over 100 years of combined higher education knowledge across our teams!

If your school or college is covered in a region is not listed below, please contact the member of the team in the nearest region to you.

 Central team

Dylan Cozens

Regional Student Recruitment Manager (Central England & Wales) and HELOA Midlands Chair

Email:  dylan.cozens@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07557 425250

Video:  Dylan's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Dylan Cozens

Danny North

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (North Birmingham & The Black Country)

Email:  danny.north@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  0797 498 4393

Video:  Danny's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

danny North

Amber Page

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (Coventry, Warwickshire, North West & North East Midlands)

Email:  amber.page@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 096463

Video:  Amber's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Amber Page

Kate Iwaniszewski

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (East Midlands)

Email:  kate.iwaniszewski@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07974 984199

Video:  Kate's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Kate Iwaniszewski

Luke Selibas

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (South Birmingham & Solihull)

Email:  luke.selibas@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07392 096458

Connect:  LinkedIn

Nasrin Akhtar

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (Central England & Wales)

(Thursday & Friday only)

Email:  nasrin.akhtar@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 096463

Nasrin Akhtar

Sapna Kacha

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist

(Currently on maternity leave)

Connect:  LinkedIn

 Northern Team

Steven Knowles

Regional Student Recruitment Manager (Northern England, Scotland & Ireland)

Email:  steven.knowles@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07974 984864

Connect:  LinkedIn

Steven Knowles

Maria Simmons

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (North Yorkshire coast, the North East and West Yorkshire)

Email:  maria.simmons@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07392 096149

Video:  Maria's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Maria Simmons

 Southern Team

Peter Milne

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (South East London & South East England)

Email:  peter.milne@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07932 096368

Video:  Peter's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Peter Milne

Mushtaq Ahmad

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (North East London, Essex and Suffolk)

Email:  mushtaq.ahmad@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07392 09559

Video:  Mushtaq's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Mushtaq Ahmed

Teddy Nguyen

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (West London & The South)

Email:  teddy.nguyen@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07392 096149

Video:  Teddy's presentation

 Connect on LinkedIn

Teddy

 Outreach and Widening Participation Team

Anisha Kaur Smith

Widening Participation Manager

Email:  anisha.kaur@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07392 09559

Video:  Anisha's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Anisha Smith

Kayleigh Lampard

Outreach Manager

Email:  kayleigh.lampard@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07557 425239

Video:  Kayleigh's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Kayleigh Lampard

Liam Norton

Regional Widening Participation Specialist (Coventry University and CU Coventry)

Email:  liam.norton@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 079749 84015

Video:  Liam's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Liam Norton

Elizabeth Cyrus

Regional Student Widening Participation Specialist (CU Scarborough)

Email:  elizabeth.cyrus@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07392 096120

Elizabeth Cyrus

Sarah Dorrian

Regional Student Widening Participation Specialist (CU London)

Email:  sarah.dorrian@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07557 425759

Video:  Sarah's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Sarah Dorrian

 Postgraduate Team

Alan Dobson

Postgraduate Student Recruitment Manager

Email:  alan.dobson@coventry.ac.uk

Call: 07557 425759

Video:  Alan's presentation

Connect:  LinkedIn

Alan Dobson

Coventry University No.1 Modern University No.1 Modern University in the Midlands
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2020
Coventry City of Culture 2021