Meet the team

Meet the team

Our student recruitment, outreach and widening participation teams are experienced, friendly and supportive in giving advice and guidance to prepare learners for their future at university. When we say ‘experienced’, we mean it, with a over 100 years of combined higher education knowledge across our teams!

If your school or college is covered in a region is not listed below, please contact the member of the team in the nearest region to you.

 Undergraduate Central Recruitment Team

Dylan Cozens

Regional Director (UK & Europe)

Email:  dylan.cozens@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07557 425250

Connect:  LinkedIn

Dylan Cozens

Mark Blenkinsop

Regional Manager (UK & Europe)

Email:  mark.blenkinsop@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 097099

Connect:  LinkedIn

Mark Blenkinsop

Gurj Narwall

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (Coventry & Warwickshire)

Email:  gurj.narwall@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 097491

Connect:  LinkedIn

Gurj Narwall

Danny North

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (Birmingham, Solihull & The Black Country)

Email:  danny.north@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 097498

Connect:  LinkedIn

Danny North

Cherry Chorlton

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (North West Midlands and North Wales)

Email:  cherry.chorlton@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07974 984199

Connect:  LinkedIn

Cherry Chorlton

James Gowers

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (Northamptonshire, Buckinghamshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Norfolk)

Email:  james.gowers@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07974 984393

Connect:  LinkedIn

James Gowers profile photo

Millie Brown

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (South West England and South Wales)

Email:  millie.brown@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 097053

Connect:  LinkedIn

Millie Brown

Phoebe Hennah

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (Yorkshire and North East)

Email:  Phoebe.hennah@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 096705

Connect:  LinkedIn

Phoebe Hennah

Nasrin Akhtar

International Officer - Europe

Email:  nasrin.akhtar@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07974 984543

Connect:  LinkedIn

Nasrin Akhtar


 Undergraduate North Recruitment Team

Evie Bilton

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (CU Scarborough)

Email:  evie.bilton@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07974 984426

Connect:  LinkedIn

Evie Bilton


 Undergraduate South Recruitment Team

Saadia Omar

Regional Student Recruitment Manager (London)

Email:  saadia.omar@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392097535

Connect:  LinkedIn

Saadia Omar

Nemesia Sampaio

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (South East London & Kent)

Email:  nemesia.sampaio@coventry.ac.uk

Connect:  LinkedIn

Nemiso Sampaio

Banu Chada

Regional Student Recruitment Specialist (East London)

Email:  banu.chada@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 097428

Connect:  LinkedIn

Banu Chada


 Widening Participation Team

Kayleigh Lampard

Head of Outreach & Widening Participation

Email:  kayleigh.lampard@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07557 425239

Connect:  LinkedIn

Kayleigh Lampard

Anisha Kaur Smith

Widening Participation Manager

Email:  anisha.kaur@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 096542

Connect:  LinkedIn

Anisha Kaur Smith profile photo

Liam Norton

Regional Widening Participation Specialist (Coventry University and CU Coventry)

Email:  liam.norton@coventry.ac.uk

Call:   07974 984015

Connect:  LinkedIn

Liam Norton

Geeta Mehmi

Regional Widening Participation Specialist (CU London)
(Currently on maternity leave)

Email:  geeta.mehmi@coventry.ac.uk

Call:   07392 096343

Connect:  LinkedIn

Geeta Mehmi profile photo

Elizabeth Cyrus

Regional Student Widening Participation Specialist (CU Scarborough)

Email:  elizabeth.cyrus@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 096120

Elizabeth Cyrus

Hayley Baker

Regional Widening Participation Specialist (CU Scarborough)

Email:  hayley.baker@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 097194

Connect:  LinkedIn

Hayley Baker profile photo


 Outreach Team

Hana Warova

Outreach Assistant

Email:  hana.warova@coventry.ac.uk

Connect:  LinkedIn

Hana Warova profile photo

Bethanie Downing

Outreach Specialist - Fair Access Scheme

Email:  bethanie.downing@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 096691

Connect:  LinkedIn

Beth-Downing profile photo


 Student Recruitment Team - Postgraduate

Alan Dobson

Postgraduate Student Recruitment Manager

Email:  alan.dobson@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07557 425082

Connect:  LinkedIn

Alan Dobson

Oliver Xu

Postgraduate Student Recruitment Specialist

Email:  oliver.xu@coventry.ac.uk

Call:  07392 097481

Connect:  LinkedIn

Oliver Xu

 Queen’s Award for Enterprise Logo
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2023