Our Team

Our staff work in teams to undertake excellent innovative and applied research and teaching programs.

Our experts
Name Title Contact detail
Professor Gideon Maas Director aa4122@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Joan Lockyer Director of Education aa7114@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Sukanlaya Sawang Director of Research s.sawang@coventry.ac.uk
David Wick Operational Manager aa7963@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Sunita Dewitt Course Director (MA Global Entrepreneurship) ab8943@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Arun Sukumar  Associate Professor and postgraduate research student coordinator ac2780@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Richard Tomlins Assistant Professor and project lead aa3252@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Thanh Huynh Assistant Professor  ad2685@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Cherisse Hoyte  Assistant Professor ac0170@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Peter McLuskie Assistant Professor ab2893@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Gerry Urwin Research Associate bsx026@coventry.ac.uk 
Dr Senmao Xia Research Associate ac5150@coventry.ac.uk
Professor Paul Jones Visiting Research Professor icteresearch@coventry.ac.uk
Miss Stella Xu Lecturer ab8717@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Bridget Irene Lecturer ad3587@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Fujia Li Lecturer ad4276@coventry.ac.uk
Dr Gilbert Zana Naab Lecturer ad5061@coventry.ac.uk
Coventry University No.1 Modern University No.1 Modern University in the Midlands
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2020
Coventry City of Culture 2021