Confirmed COVID-19 cases

Confirmed COVID-19 cases

This page is updated every Thursday to show the latest confirmed COVID-19 cases across our five UK campuses - Coventry University, Coventry University London, CU Coventry, CU London and CU Scarborough.

We have more than 30,000 students and 5,219 staff across the Coventry University Group and you can find the total weekly update of confirmed COVID-19 cases below.

Confirmed cases 2021

Date published Staff cases Student cases
Wednesday 22 September - Tuesday 28 September 19 37
Wednesday 15 September - Tuesday 21 September 10 42
Wednesday 8 September - Tuesday 14 September 12 23
Wednesday 1 September - Tuesday 7 September 14 13
Wednesday 25 August - Tuesday 31 August 9 10
Wednesday 18 August - Tuesday 24 August 10 6
Wednesday 11 August - Tuesday 17 August 8 12
Wednesday 4 August - Tuesday 10 August 14 10
Wednesday 28 July - Tuesday 3 August 14 17
Wednesday 21 July - Tuesday 27 July 6 18
Wednesday 14 July - Tuesday 20 July 12 38
Wednesday 7 July - Tuesday 13 July 7 21
Wednesday 30 June - Tuesday 6 July 13 36
Wednesday 23 June - Tuesday 29 June 0 9
Wednesday 16 June - Tuesday 22 June 2 5
Wednesday 9 June - Tuesday 15 June 1 10
Wednesday 2 June - Tuesday 8 June 0 4
Wednesday 26 May – Tuesday 1 June 0 2
Wednesday 19 May – Tuesday 25 May 0 2
Wednesday 12 May – Tuesday 18 May 0 0
Wednesday 5 May – Tuesday 11 May 1 3
Wednesday 28 April – Tuesday 4 May 0 1
Wednesday 21 April – Tuesday 27 April 0 3
Wednesday 14 April – Tuesday 20 April 0 3
Wednesday 7 April – Tuesday 13 April 0 1
Wednesday 31 March – Tuesday 6 April 0 0
Wednesday 24 March – Tuesday 30 March 3 1
Wednesday 17 March – Tuesday 23 March 2 2
Wednesday 10 March – Tuesday 16 March 0 7
Wednesday 3 March – Tuesday 9 March 0 6
Wednesday 24 February – Tuesday 2 March 2 1
Wednesday 17 February – Tuesday 23 February 2 14
Wednesday 10 February – Tuesday 16 February 2 10
Wednesday 3 February – Tuesday 9 February 5 22
Wednesday 27 January – Tuesday 2 February 2  21
Wednesday 20 January  – Tuesday 26 January  5  21
Wednesday 13 January – Tuesday 19 January  18 
Wednesday 6 January – Tuesday 12 January  14  18 
Wednesday 16 December – Tuesday 5 January  2
Culmulative cases to date in 2021 199 469

Confirmed cases 2020

Date published Staff cases Student cases
Wednesday 09 December – Tuesday 15 December 4 11
Wednesday 02 December – Tuesday 08 December 1 7
Wednesday 25 November – Tuesday 1 December 2 9
Wednesday 18 November –Tuesday 24 November 5 19
Wednesday 11 November – Tuesday 17 November 7 34
Wednesday 04 November – Tuesday 10 November 5 45
Wednesday 28 October – Tuesday 03 November 3 35
Wednesday 21 October – Tuesday 27 October 11 40
Wednesday 14 October – Tuesday 20 October 3 65
Wednesday 07 October – Tuesday 13 October 6 58
Wednesday 30 September – Tuesday 06 October 0 40
Wednesday 23 September – Tuesday 29 September 1 12
Wednesday 16 September – Tuesday 22 September  0 3
Wednesday 09 September – Tuesday 15 September  4 3
Prior to 08 September 2 0
Cumulative cases in 2020 54 381
Manage cookie settings
Coventry University No.1 Modern University No.1 Modern University in the Midlands
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year shortlisted
QS Five Star Rating 2020
Coventry City of Culture 2021