Our Research People

62 results found

Use the filters below to refine your search...

Dr. Emma Holdsworth

Contact for offender assessment and rehabilitation, and psychology in the criminal justice system | Email: emma.holdsworth@coventry.ac.uk


Professor Julia Carroll

Contact for reading, literacy, writing, phonology, morphology, dyslexia, language impairment | Email: julia.carroll@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9511


Dr. Luisa Tarczynski-Bowles

Contact for developmental psychology | Email: luisa.tarczynski-bowles@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Andrew Holliman

Contact for literacy difficulties, child learning diificulties and speech rhythm | Email: ab7984@coventry.ac.uk 


Dr. Kajal Gokal

Contact for health psychology | Email: kajal.gokal@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24776 57175


Aris Terzopoulos

Contact for Bilingualism, Cognitive Psychology, Psycholinguistics and Word Recognition | Email: ac3073@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 9699


Dr. Jacqueline Abell

Reader in Psychology aa3387@coventry.ac.uk
Jacqueline's research is based upon social psychological understandings of identity and how they guide behaviour. This has been studied in relation to national identity in the context of monarchy and national football.


Maxine Sharps

Contact for food in health | Email: ac6990@coventry.ac.uk


Rebecca Jenks

Academic

+44 (0) 24 7688 7859 r.jenks@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for substance abuse, drugs, violence and interpersonal aggression and interpersonal aggression.


Dr. Patricia Lund

Contact for Albinism Studies | Email: apx251@coventry.ac.uk


Su Jones

Wider research team

Senior Research Assistant   ab7864@coventry.ac.uk@coventry.ac.uk
Su Jones began her academic career at Durham University as a mature student, having attended Fircroft College Birmingham. She has taught in adult education, as well as the University of Birmingham and Birmingham City University.


Dr. Helen Johnson

Academic

Research Associate helen.johnson2@coventry.ac.uk
Helen's research interests focus on the impact of cyberbullying and social media use for children and young people.


Dr. Gail Steptoe-Warren

Principal Lecturer and Course Director g.steptoe-warren@coventry.ac.uk
Registered Occupational Psychologist and a Chartered Member of the Division of Occupational Psychology (DOP)


Dr. James Adie

Academic

Lecturer in Psychology   james.adie@coventry.ac.uk
Jim joined the School of Psychological, Social and Behavioural Sciences at Coventry University in June 2013. Prior to this he worked in the departments of Psychology and Health Sciences at Liverpool Hope University (2009-2013).


Kyle J. Messick

Student

PhD Student   messickk@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Kyle J. Messick graduated with a Master of Arts degree in social psychology from Ball State University following his undergraduate career in psychology at Indiana University South Bend.


James Bartlett

Contact for the differences in attentional bias between nicotine dependent and non-dependent smokers | Email: bartle16@uni.coventry.ac.uk


Rosemary Lee, DLitt

Contact for choreographic practice, participatory practice, somatic practice with people with a range of experience- from beginner to professional, site specific practice, film and installation making, articulating and documenting her practice, mentoring and facilitating | Email: rosemarylee@dsl.pipex.com | Phone: + (0)774 852 5006


Dr. Gemma Pearce

Contact for self-management support, long-term conditions, menopause, women's health, health behaviour, public health, physical activity and exercise and health psychology | Email: gemma.pearce@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7679 5821


Kayleigh Kwah

Contact for health psychology, behaviour change, female genital mutilation, long term conditions and cancer | Email: kayleigh.kwah@coventry.ac.uk | Phone: +44 (0) 24 7765 7448


Professor Clare Wood

Executive Director of the Centre for Research in Psychology, Behaviour and Achievement c.wood@coventry.ac.uk
Contact for speech, rhythm-based reading, text messaging, phonics, literacy, reading development and reading difficulties, strategy use in reading development, the use of new technology to support reading development, speech rhythm and reading development, the development of phonological awareness.


Coventry University ranked 15 in the UK
Coventry University awarded TEF GOLD Teaching Excellence Framework
University of the year for student experience
QS Five Star Rating 2019
Coventry City of Culture 2021