Coventry University | Library Contacts
CLOSE

Campus Map

Working with Coventry University

Working at Coventry University

Coventry University is a diverse and exciting place to work and we share the enthusiasm of our staff and students to be the best at whatever they choose to do. As one of the City’s biggest employers, we offer some impressive benefits for our staff and are committed to delivering the very best opportunities. We have a comprehensive training, personal and professional development programme that provides our employees with the skills to enhance their performance in the workplace and grow in their careers. There are pension schemes, a generous holiday allowance and flexible working opportunities as well as lifestyle benefits including childcare vouchers, discounted membership to the £4 million sports and recreation centre and schemes such as Cycle to Work and the CU Car Share initiative.

View current job vacancies.

LOG IN TO THE COVENTRY UNIVERSITY SITE

Staff portal

Access the central point of information for all staff across the University.

LOG IN TO THE STAFF PORTAL

Student Portal

Check your assessments, access Solar and get course information.

LOG IN TO THE STUDENT PORTAL

Library Contacts

General Library Enquiries
General Enquiries Email/Web Phone
General Enquiries/Library Reception  ask-a-librarian.lib@coventry.ac.uk
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7575
Book Renewals  Online via Locate  +44 (0) 24 7765 7555
Fines/Overdues/Reservations/Returns  counterservices.lib@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7575
IT Services Helpdesk  advice.its@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7777
Document Delivery  docsupply.lib@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7520
Centre for Academic Writing  writing.caw@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7902
Sigma Maths Support  mathscentre.ec@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7550
Sigma Statistics Support
mathscentre.ec@coventry.ac.uk
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7591
Print and Graphic Services /Resource Shop pgs.lib@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7503
Digital Production  media.lib@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7547

Address

Lanchester Library
Coventry University
Frederick Lanchester Building
Gosford Street
Coventry
CV1 5DD 


Library Management
Name Phone
Phil Brabban  — Library Director  +44 (0) 24 7765 7519
Phil Vaughan — Assistant Director (Learning and Research Support)  +44 (0) 24 7765 1386
Kirsty Kift - Assistant Director (Customer Experience and Service Innovation) +44 (0) 7557425090
Graham Daniels — Head of Electronic and Network Services     +44 (0) 24 7765 7502
Sandy Forster — Information Resource Manager      +44 (0) 24 7765 7529
Phil Jones - Academic Liaison Manager  +44 (0) 24 7765 1130
Library Administration      +44 (0) 24 7765 7515

 

Specific Service Contacts
Name Email Phone
Suki Bharaj — Customer Services Manager s.bharaj@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7518
Joanne Marsh - Open Access and Scholarly Publications Support

oa.lib@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7568
Michelle Mayer - Research Data Management Support

rdm.lib@coventry.ac.uk

 +44 (0) 24 7765 7568
Jane Gibbs — Digital Production Librarian j.gibbs@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7548
Gavin Brindley — Electronic Resources Manager g.brindley@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7530
Aneesa Dixon — Resource Shop Manager  a.dixon@coventry.ac.uk  + 44 (0) 24 7765 7500
Sharon Davison - Disability Coordinator s.davison@coventry.ac.uk +44 (0) 24 7765 7541
Lisa Lawrence - Disability Coordinator l.lawrence@coventry.ac.uk +44 (0) 24 7765 1133
Gary Collins — Archivist gary.collins@coventry.ac.uk
 +44 (0) 24 7765 7882
Suzanne White — Part-time / Distance Learning Support s.white@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 1134
Sue Marshall — International Student Support s.marshall@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7546
Gill Evans — get in touch with Gill if you wish to arrange a visit to the University Library for your school. gill.evans@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 1136

 

Subject librarian appointment bookings

To book a one-to-one tutorial with your Subject Librarian (to help you with coursework or dissertation research) please use our online appointments booking system.

Subject Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Name Email Phone
General Enquiries     +44 (0) 24 7765 7541
Gill Evans — Art and Design, Fashion, Music Technology and Performing Arts g.evans@coventry.ac.uk +44 (0) 24 7765 1136
Lisa Lawrence

History, International Relations, Politics, Sociology 

l.lawrence@coventry.ac.uk

+44 

(0) 24 7765 1133

Olivia Llewellyn  - English and Languages

 

o.llewellyn@coventry.ac.uk +44 (0) 24 7765 1135

Holly Singleton  - Architecture

 

holly.singleton@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765  1131
Suzanne White - Media, Photography, Journalism s.white@coventry.ac.uk +44 (0) 24 7765 1134

 

Subject Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Business and Law
Name Email Phone
General Enquiries    +44 (0) 24 7765 7541
Olivia Llewellyn —

Applied Management, Business, Events Management, Marketing, Sports Management, Strategy 

o.llewellyn@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 1135
Sue Marshall —

Accounting, Applied Management, Business, Economics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Strategy  

s.marshall@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7546
Suzanne White — Law   s.white@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 1134

 

Subject Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Engineering, Environment and Computing
Name Email Phone
General Enquiries   +44 (0) 24 7765 7541
Michelle Bond — Automotive, Aerospace, Aviation, Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Engineering Management, Logisitics, Manufacturing, Mechanical Engineering, Metrology  michelle.bond@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7741
Holly Singleton — Architectural Technology, and Building, Civil Engineering, Computing, Information Systems, Mathematics, Physics holly.singleton@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765  1131
Lisa Lawrence - 

Environment and Disaster Management, Geography, Humanitatian Engineering, Oil and Gas Engineering


l.lawrence@coventry.ac.uk +44 (0) 24 7765 1133

 

Subject Librarian Enquiries: Faculty of Health and Life Sciences
Name Email Phone
General Enquiries    +44 (0) 24 7765 7541
Chris Bark — Health Studies, Midwifery, Nursing, c.bark@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7536
Darren Flynn — Occupational Therapy,Operating Department Practice,Paramedic Science, Physiotherapy, Pre-Hospital Emergency Care darren.flynn@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7541
Sharon Davison - Biomolecular Sciences, Dietetics, Environmental Health, Food and Nutrition, Sport & Exercise Science

 

sharon.davison@coventry.ac.uk
+44 (0) 24 7765 5578
Sally Patalong -  Career Guidance, Clinical, Psychology, Criminology, Education, Forensic Investigations, Healthcare Leadership & Management, Psychology, Social Work & Community Studies, Childhood & Youth Studies s.patalong@coventry.ac.uk  +44 (0) 24 7765 7535