Innovative Research Across the Life Course PhD Stu...
CLOSE

Campus Map

Working with Coventry University

Working at Coventry University

Coventry University is a diverse and exciting place to work and we share the enthusiasm of our staff and students to be the best at whatever they choose to do. As one of the City’s biggest employers, we offer some impressive benefits for our staff and are committed to delivering the very best opportunities. We have a comprehensive training, personal and professional development programme that provides our employees with the skills to enhance their performance in the workplace and grow in their careers. There are pension schemes, a generous holiday allowance and flexible working opportunities as well as lifestyle benefits including childcare vouchers, discounted membership to the £4 million sports and recreation centre and schemes such as Cycle to Work and the CU Car Share initiative.

View current job vacancies.

LOG IN TO THE COVENTRY UNIVERSITY SITE

Staff portal

Access the central point of information for all staff across the University.

LOG IN TO THE STAFF PORTAL

Student Portal

Check your assessments, access Solar and get course information.

LOG IN TO THE STUDENT PORTAL
banner image

PhD Students


Name Title of project Email address
Kubra Anwar Understanding Indian, Pakistani, Bangladeshi Mothers and Grandmothers Infant feeding values, beliefs and practices within an acculturation framework: Recommendations for intervention development, policy and practice. anwark@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Susan Aspinall Assessing the potential of a codesigned SMS programme for people with MCI aspinals@coventry.ac.uk
Rachel Bower Co-creating and implementing an intervention with key stakeholders to reduce unnecessary interruptions to medication administration in Paediatric Critical Care (PCC). bowerr2@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Erica Brown Exploring met and unmet needs for young people aged 11-25 years with palliative care needs from South Asian cultures. browne20@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Reine Corley Inappropriate prescribing at end of life and the impact on admission to hospital corleyr@coventry.ac.uk
Clair Dempsey Development of an online mindfulness intervention for women experiencing chronic pelvic pain (endometriosis). dempsey4@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Sarah Durnan Exploring the views and personal experiences of mothers of children and young people with long term enteral feeding needs living in the community in the UK, who have chosen to feed their child a home blended diet. durnans@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Emellyne Forman Understanding the Social Return on Investment of Self-Management in the context of Chronic Health Conditions formane@coventry.ac.uk
Imandeep Gahir Rationalising community dispensing systems through new integrated new care models for patients with long term conditions: an economic analysis of the impact on patients, costs and incumbent pharmacies gahiri@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Emily Goss Families' experiences of long term ventilation during paediatric intensive care admissions detailed through IPA. gosse@uni.coventry.ac.uk
JoGreenaway The Use and Outcomes of Non-Instructed Advocacy for Children and Young People with Complex Communication Needs. greenawj@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Alastair Davidson Gray Advanced or advancing nursing practice; the future direction for nursing graya14@coventry.ac.uk
Sarah Griffiths The development and evaluation of an intervention to address smoking in pregnancy griff109@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Catherine Grimley Medical help-seeking for symptoms of breast cancer in obese populations grimley5@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Angela Hands What is the association between parental perception of the built environment and children's active travel to school? handsa3@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Nikki Holliday The benefit of creative research methodologies to the design, development of eALT for older people and those with long-term health conditions. aa7420@coventry.ac.uk
Jed Jerwood TBC jerwoodj@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Isher Kaur Kehal Factors affecting safer sex decision making: Exploring the potential contribution of attentional bias, sexual promiscuity, emotional promiscuity and outcome expectancies towards condom use intentions and behaviour. kehali@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Joanne Kelly Integrated care of teenagers and young adults with cancer. ab5607@coventry.ac.uk
Nazanin Khasteganan Exploration of the evidence of effectiveness and public acceptance of health, not weight loss, focused (HNWL) programmes as an alternative to conventional weight loss (CWL) programmes khastegn@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Linda Mann Women's experiences of homeless services: a case study of one city in England mannl4@coventry.ac.uk
Hannah Matthews Psychosocial outcomes of breast reconstruction matthe94@coventry.ac.uk
Diane Menage Compassionate Midwifery: Understanding Women's lived experience of compassion menaged@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Marya Mobeen Interventions to improve cognitive function in cancer survivors mobeenm@coventry.ac.uk
Joanne Parsons Changing risk and efficacy appraisals for flu vaccination amongst pregnant women parson43@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Riya Patel Exploring the role of meeting spiritual needs of patients as part of a weight management programme patelr34@coventry.ac.uk
Sally Pezaro Exploring the needs of midwives in psychological distress and the development of an online intervention designed to support them pezaros@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Helen Pine Making sense of experience: Exploring personal stories of homelessness with young people pineh@coventry.ac.uk
Bradley Salisbury-Finch Development of an Online Peer Social Support Intervention for Infant Feeding. finchb2@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Rebecca Seymour To explore the post-partum experiences and needs of women with FGM  seymou12@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Sarah Shepherd A mixed methods evaluation of a complex intervention to support communication and decision making within cancer consultations. shephe17@coventry.ac.uk
Nicola Standen The involvement of disabled children and young people in decision-making within their EHC (Education, Health and Care) Plan under the Children and Families Act (2014) standenn@uni.coventry.ac.uk
Michelle Stanley A Mixed Method Approach to Exploring Ski Readiness of Young People on School Ski Trips aa0303@coventry.ac.uk
Anthony Thompson Workplace physical activity promotion: An applicable toolkit thomp110@coventry.ac.uk
David Widdas Innovative research looking at children on long term ventilation at home, what works well in the home using different research methods. david.widdas@nhs.net
Esme Wood (nee Jones) Using Safer walking technology to access outdoor natural environments; an exploration of its use by people with early stage dementia. esme.wood@coventry.ac.uk