CLOSE

Campus Map

Working with Coventry University

Working at Coventry University

Coventry University is a diverse and exciting place to work and we share the enthusiasm of our staff and students to be the best at whatever they choose to do. As one of the City’s biggest employers, we offer some impressive benefits for our staff and are committed to delivering the very best opportunities. We have a comprehensive training, personal and professional development programme that provides our employees with the skills to enhance their performance in the workplace and grow in their careers. There are pension schemes, a generous holiday allowance and flexible working opportunities as well as lifestyle benefits including childcare vouchers, discounted membership to the £4 million sports and recreation centre and schemes such as Cycle to Work and the CU Car Share initiative.

View current job vacancies.

LOG IN TO THE COVENTRY UNIVERSITY SITE

Staff portal

Access the central point of information for all staff across the University.

LOG IN TO THE STAFF PORTAL

Student Portal

Check your assessments, access Solar and get course information.

LOG IN TO THE STUDENT PORTAL
banner image

CAWR Staff List

CAWR Leadership

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Location

Michel Pimbert  Executive Director Theme Leader: Enabling policies and institutions for resilient food and water systems michel.pimbert@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651607  Ryton
Damian Lawler Deputy Director & Professor of Hydrology Theme Leader: Understanding fundamental underlying processes that confer resilience or lack of resilience damian.lawler@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651674 JS
Julia Wright Senior Research Fellow, Agroecological Futures Theme Leader: Resilient Food and Water Systems in Practice julia.wright@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651621 Ryton
Moya Kneafsey Professor in Food & Local Development Theme Leader:  Community self-organisation for resilience moya.kneafsey@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651608 Ryton
Carole Fox Head of Operations carole.fox@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651609 Ryton


Professional Services Staff

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Location

Annelie Bernhart

International Research Engagement and Liaison Officer (maternity cover)

annelie.bernhart@coventry.ac.uk

 

 Overseas
Carole Fox

Head of Operations

carole.fox@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651609

 Ryton
Csilla Kiss

International Research Engagement and Liaison Officer

csilla.kiss@coventry.ac.uk
02477 651618 Ryton
Josh Elliott

Senior Administrative Assistant (maternity cover)

josh.elliott@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651685 Ryton
Layla Riches

Senior Administrative Assistant

layla.riches@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651601 Ryton
Liz Woodard

Administrative Assistant

liz.woodard@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651600 Ryton
Mina Thompson

Postgraduate Programmes Coordinator

mina.thompson@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651602 Ryton
Marina Plunkett

Senior Administrative Assistant

marina.plunkett@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651663  Ryton
Rosie Gibbard

Senior Administrative Assistant

rosie.gibbard@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651627 Ryton


Researchers

Name

Title

Email

Phone number 

Location

Adrian Evans

Senior Research Fellow in Food and Community Resilience

adrian.evans@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651620

 Ryton
Alexandra Franklin

Senior Research Fellow, Food, Water and Community Resilience

alex.franklin@coventry.ac.uk  

02477 651 667

JS
Andrew Adam-Bradford

Senior Research Fellow, Stabilisation Agriculture

andrew.adam-bradford@coventry.ac.uk
02477 651614 Ryton
Angela Hilmi

Senior Research Fellow, Agroecological Transitions

angela.hilmi@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Barbara Smith

Senior Research Fellow, Agricultural Ecology & Public Science

barbara.smith2@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Bastien Dieppois Research Fellow, Water & Climate Change bastien.dieppois@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651668  JS
Chiara Tornaghi Research Fellow, Urban Food Sovereignty and Resilience chiara.tornaghi@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651683 Ryton
Colin Anderson Senior Research Fellow in Participatory Action Research on Resilience, Food Sovereignty and Communities colin.anderson@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651619 Ryton
Damian Lawler

Deputy Director & Professor of Hydrology

Theme Leader: Understanding fundamental underlying processes that confer resilience or lack of resilience
damian.lawler@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651674 JS
Deepa Joshi

Senior Research Fellow, Gender and Water Governance

deepa.joshi@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Donna Udall

Researcher

donna.udall@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651615 Ryton
Gemma Foster

Researcher

gemma.foster@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651610 Ryton
Francis Rayns

Research Fellow, Organic Soil Fertility

francis.rayns@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Iain MacKinnon

Research Fellow, Governance of Land & Natural Resources

ab9315@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651631 Ryton
Immo Fiebrig

Research Fellow, Permaculture Systems

ab5964@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651628 Ryton
Irene Sotiropoulou

Research Fellow, Ecological Economist

ac3264@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Jahi Chappell

Senior Research Fellow

ac3325@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
James Bennett

Senior Lecturer, Environmental Science

j.bennett@coventry.ac.uk 02476 888797 George Eliot
Jana Fried

Research Fellow, Resilience

ab9318@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651666  JS
Joshua Brem-Wilson

Research Fellow - Farmer Participation in Transitional Food & Agricultural-Policy-Making

ab9313@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Judith Conroy

Researcher Assistant

ac3492@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Julia Wright

Senior Research Fellow, Agroecological Futures

julia.wright@coventry.ac.uk  02477 651621 Ryton
Katharina Dehnen-Schmutz

Research Fellow, Ecology and Environmental Change

katharina.dehnen-schmutz@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651612 Ryton
Liliane Binego

Research Assistant, Stabilisation Agriculture

ab9819@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651626 Ryton
Liz Trenchard Research Fellow, Distribution & Taxonomy of Tropical Tree Species liz.trenchard@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651611 Ryton
Lopa Saxena Researcher, Food and Communities lopamudra.saxena@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651669 JS
Luke Owen Senior Research Assistant, Food systems, short food chains, community resilience & sustainable livelihoods luke.owen@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651616 Ryton
Marco Van De Wiel Reader in Fluvial Processes ab9182@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651675 JS
Margi Lennartsson Head of Commercial Programmes, Garden Organic.  Visiting Researcher in Agroecology mlennartsson@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Marina Chang Research Fellow Agroecology & Resilient Urban Farming  marina.chang@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651601 Ryton
Mark Tilzey Senior Research Fellow in the Governance of Food Systems for Resilience mark.tilzey@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651622  Ryton
Martin Wilkes Research Fellow, Fluvial Processes & Water Quality  martin.wilkes@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651622 JS
Michael Warne Senior Research Fellow in Water Pollution Science Michael.warne@coventry.ac.uk 024 77 651677 JS
Michel Pimbert

Executive Director

Theme Leader: Enabling policies and institutions for resilient food and water systems

michel.pimbert@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651607 Ryton
Moya Kneafsey

Professor in Food & Local Development

Theme Leader:  Community self-organisation for resilience

moya.kneafsey@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651608 Ryton
Priscilla Claeys

Senior Research Fellow, Resilienc e & Human Rights

ac4203@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Sara Burbi

Research Fellow in Agroecological Livestock Systems

ab9735@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651632 Ryton
Stefanie Lemke

Senior Research Fellow, Gender Nutrition & Right to Food Policy

ac0447@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Steve Coupe

Research Fellow, Environmental Sciences & Water Management

steve.coupe@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651652 JS
Sue Charlesworth

Professor of Urban Physical Geography

sue.charlesworth@coventry.ac.uk 02476 888370 George Eliot
Tom Wakeford

Reader in Public Science

tom.wakeford@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651607 Ryton
Ulrich Schmutz

Senior Research Fellow, Ecological Economist

ulrich.schmutz@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651617 Ryton


Internal Associates

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Location

Olivier Sparagano

Associate Pro-Vice Chancellor (Research)

CAWR Associate
Olivier.sparagano@coventry.ac.uk

02476 655294

 Ryton


External Associates

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Location

Anne Berson

Agro-environmentalist, Program Coordinator in West Africa, BEDE Association 

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR

ab9998@coventry.ac.uk

22 366 043 465

 Ryton
Boukary Barry

Socio economist and Business Management

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
ab9996@coventry.ac.uk 22 376 306876 Ryton
Carine Pionetti

Researcher and consultant, Gender, Environment and Participation

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR

ab9997@coventry.ac.uk 33 685 082490 Ryton
Flora Gathorne Hardy

Artist-geographer and Farmer Researcher Touchstone Collaborations

Artist-in-Residence, CAWR

ab5923@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Lindsay Shutes

Quantitative Economist, LEI Wagenigen UR

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
ab5064@coventry.ac.uk  02477 651613  Ryton
Margi Lennartsson Visiting Researcher in Agroecology, CAWR mlennartsson@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Maruja Salas

Social anthropologist, communicator, trainer-facilitator

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
maruja.salas@coventry.ac.uk 49 160 99602626 Ryton
Mark Moodie

Industry Associate

Mark.moodie@coventry.ac.uk 01594 516344 Ryton
Miche Fabre Lewin

Artist-educator and Culinary Activist, Touchstone Collaborations

Artist-in-Residence and PhD Researcher, CAWR
ab4922@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Mikey Tomkins

Artist in Residence

ac1813@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Neil Munro

Garden Organic Associate

ac1318@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Nina Moeller

Consultant, International Treaty on Plant Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture, (ITPGRFA), Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations (FAO).

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
ab9995@coventry.ac.uk 33 652 807674 Ryton
Palagummi Sainath

Honorary Research Fellow

  Ryton
Philip Harris

Professor of Biological Agriculture & Horticulture

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
philip.harris@coventry.ac.uk 01234 713008 JS
Sagari Ramdas

Independent Researcher/Veterinary Scientist

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
sagari.ramdas@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Timmi Tillmann

Anthropologist, Indigenous Knowledge and VIPP Trainer

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
herman.tillman@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton