CLOSE

Campus Map

Working with Coventry University

Working at Coventry University

Coventry University is a diverse and exciting place to work and we share the enthusiasm of our staff and students to be the best at whatever they choose to do. As one of the City’s biggest employers, we offer some impressive benefits for our staff and are committed to delivering the very best opportunities. We have a comprehensive training, personal and professional development programme that provides our employees with the skills to enhance their performance in the workplace and grow in their careers. There are pension schemes, a generous holiday allowance and flexible working opportunities as well as lifestyle benefits including childcare vouchers, discounted membership to the £4 million sports and recreation centre and schemes such as Cycle to Work and the CU Car Share initiative.

View current job vacancies.

LOG IN TO THE COVENTRY UNIVERSITY SITE

Staff portal

Access the central point of information for all staff across the University.

LOG IN TO THE STAFF PORTAL

Student Portal

Check your assessments, access Solar and get course information.

LOG IN TO THE STUDENT PORTAL
banner image

CAWR Staff List

CAWR Leadership

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Location

Michel Pimbert  Executive Director Theme Leader: Enabling policies and institutions for resilient food and water systems michel.pimbert@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651607  Ryton
Damian Lawler Deputy Director & Professor of Hydrology Theme Leader: Understanding fundamental underlying processes that confer resilience or lack of resilience damian.lawler@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651674 JS
Julia Wright Senior Research Fellow, Agroecological Futures Theme Leader: Resilient Food and Water Systems in Practice julia.wright@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651621 Ryton
Moya Kneafsey Professor in Food & Local Development Theme Leader:  Community self-organisation for resilience moya.kneafsey@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651608 Ryton
Carole Fox Head of Operations carole.fox@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651609 Ryton


Professional Services Staff

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Annelie Bernhart

International Research Engagement and Liaison Officer (maternity cover)

annelie.bernhart@coventry.ac.uk

 

Carole Fox

Head of Operations

carole.fox@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651609

Csilla Kiss

International Research Engagement and Liaison Officer

csilla.kiss@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651618

Josh Elliott

Senior Administrative Assistant (maternity cover)

josh.elliott@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651685

Layla Riches

Senior Administrative Assistant

layla.riches@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651601

Liz Woodard

Administrative Assistant

liz.woodard@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651600

Mina Thompson

Postgraduate Programmes Coordinator

mina.thompson@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651602

Marina Plunkett

Senior Administrative Assistant

marina.plunkett@coventry.ac.u

02477 651663 

Rosie Gibbard

Senior Administrative Assistant

rosie.gibbard@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651627

Joanne Noone

Administrative Assistant, Degree Apprenticeship

joanne.noone@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651684


Researchers

Name

Title

Email

Phone number 

Adrian Evans

Senior Research Fellow in Food and Community Resilience

adrian.evans@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651620

Alexandra Franklin

Senior Research Fellow, Food, Water and Community Resilience

alex.franklin@coventry.ac.uk

 

02477 651 667

Andrew Adam-Bradford

Senior Research Fellow, Stabilisation Agriculture

andrew.adam-bradford@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651614

Angela Hilmi

Senior Research Fellow, Agroecological Transitions

angela.hilmi@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651658

Barbara Smith

Senior Research Fellow, Agricultural Ecology & Public Science

barbara.smith2@coventry.ac.uk

02477

651661 

Bastien Dieppois

Research Fellow, Water & Climate Change

bastien.dieppois@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651668

Chiara Tornaghi

Research Fellow, Urban Food Sovereignty and Resilience

chiara.tornaghi@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651683

Colin Anderson

Senior Research Fellow in Participatory Action Research on Resilience, Food Sovereignty and Communities

colin.anderson@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651619

Damian Lawler

Deputy Director & Professor of Hydrology

Theme Leader: Understanding fundamental underlying processes that confer resilience or lack of resilience

damian.lawler@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651674

Deepa Joshi

Senior Research Fellow, Gender and Water Governance

deepa.joshi@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651653 

Donna Udall

Researcher

donna.udall@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651615

Francis Rayns 

Research Fellow, Organic Soil Fertility

francis.rayns@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651656

Gemma Foster

Researcher

gemma.foster@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651610

Iain MacKinnon

Research Fellow, Governance of Land & Natural Resources

ab9315@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651631

Immo Fiebrig

Research Fellow, Permaculture Systems

ab5964@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651628

Irene Sotiropoulou

Research Fellow, Ecological Economist

ac3264@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651662

Jahi Chappell

Senior Research Fellow

ac3325@coventry.ac.uk

 02477 651664

James Bennett

Senior Lecturer, Environmental Science

j.bennett@coventry.ac.uk

02476 888797

Jana Fried

Research Fellow, Resilience

ab9318@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651666 

Jasber Singh

Senior Research Fellow in Participatory Practice

Jasber.Singh@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651630

Joshua Brem-Wilson

Research Fellow - Farmer Participation in Transitional Food & Agricultural-Policy-Making

ab9313@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651670 

Judith Conroy

Researcher Assistant

ac3492@coventry.ac.uk

 02477 651671

Julia Wright

Senior Research Fellow, Agroecological Futures

julia.wright@coventry.ac.uk

 02477 651621

Katharina Dehnen-Schmutz

Research Fellow, Ecology and Environmental Change

katharina.dehnen-schmutz@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651612

Liliane Binego

Research Assistant, Stabilisation Agriculture

ab9819@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651626

Liz Trenchard

Research Fellow, Distribution & Taxonomy of Tropical Tree Species

liz.trenchard@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651611

Lopa Saxena

Researcher, Food and Communities

lopamudra.saxena@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651669

Luke Owen

Senior Research Assistant, Food systems, short food chains, community resilience & sustainable livelihoods

luke.owen@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651616

Marco Van De Wiel

Reader in Fluvial Processes

ab9182@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651675

Margi Lennartsson

Head of Commercial Programmes, Garden Organic.  Visiting Researcher in Agroecology

mlennartsson@coventry.ac.uk

 02477 651657

Marina Chang

Research Fellow Agroecology & Resilient Urban Farming 

marina.chang@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651601

Mark Tilzey

Senior Research Fellow in the Governance of Food Systems for Resilience

mark.tilzey@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651622 

Martin Wilkes

Research Fellow, Fluvial Processes & Water Quality 

martin.wilkes@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651622

Michael Warne

Senior Research Fellow in Water Pollution Science

Michael.warne@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651677

Michel Pimbert

Executive Director

Theme Leader: Enabling policies and institutions for resilient food and water systems

michel.pimbert@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651607

Moya Kneafsey

Professor in Food & Local Development

Theme Leader:  Community self-organisation for resilience

moya.kneafsey@coventry.ac.uk 02477 651608

Priscilla Claeys

Senior Research Fellow, Resilienc e & Human Rights

ac4203@coventry.ac.uk

 02477 651672

Sara Burbi

Research Fellow in Agroecological Livestock Systems

ab9735@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651632

Stefanie Lemke

Senior Research Fellow, Gender Nutrition & Right to Food Policy

ac0447@coventry.ac.uk

 02477 651673

Steve Coupe

Research Fellow, Environmental Sciences & Water Management

steve.coupe@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651652

Sue Charlesworth

Professor of Urban Physical Geography

sue.charlesworth@coventry.ac.uk

02477 658370

Tom Wakeford

Reader in Public Science

tom.wakeford@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651607

Ulrich Schmutz

Senior Research Fellow, Ecological Economist

ulrich.schmutz@coventry.ac.uk

02477 651617


Internal Associates

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Location

Olivier Sparagano

Associate Pro-Vice Chancellor (Research)

CAWR Associate
Olivier.sparagano@coventry.ac.uk

02476 655294

 Ryton


External Associates

Name

Title

Email

Phone number

Location

Anne Berson

Agro-environmentalist, Program Coordinator in West Africa, BEDE Association 

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR

ab9998@coventry.ac.uk

22 366 043 465

 Ryton
Boukary Barry

Socio economist and Business Management

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
ab9996@coventry.ac.uk 22 376 306876 Ryton
Carine Pionetti

Researcher and consultant, Gender, Environment and Participation

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR

ab9997@coventry.ac.uk 33 685 082490 Ryton
Flora Gathorne Hardy

Artist-geographer and Farmer Researcher Touchstone Collaborations

Artist-in-Residence, CAWR

ab5923@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Lindsay Shutes

Quantitative Economist, LEI Wagenigen UR

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
ab5064@coventry.ac.uk  02477 651613  Ryton
Margi Lennartsson Visiting Researcher in Agroecology, CAWR mlennartsson@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Maruja Salas

Social anthropologist, communicator, trainer-facilitator

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
maruja.salas@coventry.ac.uk 49 160 99602626 Ryton
Mark Moodie

Industry Associate

Mark.moodie@coventry.ac.uk 01594 516344 Ryton
Miche Fabre Lewin

Artist-educator and Culinary Activist, Touchstone Collaborations

Artist-in-Residence and PhD Researcher, CAWR
ab4922@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Mikey Tomkins

Artist in Residence

ac1813@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Neil Munro

Garden Organic Associate

ac1318@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Nina Moeller

Consultant, International Treaty on Plant Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture, (ITPGRFA), Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations (FAO).

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
ab9995@coventry.ac.uk 33 652 807674 Ryton
Palagummi Sainath

Honorary Research Fellow

  Ryton
Philip Harris

Professor of Biological Agriculture & Horticulture

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
philip.harris@coventry.ac.uk 01234 713008 JS
Sagari Ramdas

Independent Researcher/Veterinary Scientist

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
sagari.ramdas@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton
Timmi Tillmann

Anthropologist, Indigenous Knowledge and VIPP Trainer

Honorary Research Fellow, CAWR
herman.tillman@coventry.ac.uk   Ryton