Vice Chancellor's Office | Coventry University
CLOSE

Campus Map

Working with Coventry University

Working at Coventry University

Coventry University is a diverse and exciting place to work and we share the enthusiasm of our staff and students to be the best at whatever they choose to do. As one of the City’s biggest employers, we offer some impressive benefits for our staff and are committed to delivering the very best opportunities. We have a comprehensive training, personal and professional development programme that provides our employees with the skills to enhance their performance in the workplace and grow in their careers. There are pension schemes, a generous holiday allowance and flexible working opportunities as well as lifestyle benefits including childcare vouchers, discounted membership to the £4 million sports and recreation centre and schemes such as Cycle to Work and the CU Car Share initiative.

View current job vacancies.

LOG IN TO THE COVENTRY UNIVERSITY SITE

Staff portal

Access the central point of information for all staff across the University.

LOG IN TO THE STAFF PORTAL

Student Portal

Check your assessments, access Solar and get course information.

LOG IN TO THE STUDENT PORTAL

Vice-Chancellor's Office

The Vice-Chancellor's Office comprises the Vice-Chancellor (Professor John Latham), the Deputy Vice-Chancellors, Pro-Vice-Chancellors, and their personal assistants and secretarial support staff.  The Office maintains general oversight of all the work of the University and is the main focus for corporate interactions between the University and external bodies.

Below is a list of the staff in the Vice Chancellor's Office (VCO) along with their contact details and those of their PAs. You can also download an organisational chart of the VCO staff (pdf, 2MB).


Professor John Latham
Vice-Chancellor and CEO

Email: John.Latham@coventry.ac.uk

Mrs Barinder Johal-Skalski
Personal Assistant to Professor John Latham

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 8212

Email: Brin.Johal-Skalski@coventry.ac.uk

Nicky Frowen
Secretary/Administrator

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7665 8305

Email: Nicky.Frowen@coventry.ac.uk


Professor Ian M Marshall
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Alignment and External Relations)

Email: Ian.Marshall@coventry.ac.uk

Emma Hayes
Personal Assistant to Professor Ian M Marshall

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 7873

M: 07974 984 451

Email: Emma.Hayes@coventry.ac.uk


Nigel Alcock
Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Group Development & Resources

Email: Nigel.Alcock@coventry.ac.uk

Ms Jane Lissaman
Personal Assistant to Nigel Alcock

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 8010

Email: Jane.Lissaman@coventry.ac.uk


Professor Richard Dashwood 
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research 

Email: Richard.Dashwood@coventry.ac.uk

 

 

Mrs Nicola Ferguson 
Personal Assistant to Professor Richard Dashwood

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 9732

Email: Nicola.Ferguson@coventry.ac.uk


Ian Dunn
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Student Experience)

Email: Ian.Dunn@coventry.ac.uk

Mrs Samantha Jacks
Executive Assistant to Ian Dunn

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 8028

Email: Samantha.Jacks@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. David Pilsbury
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (International Development)

Email: David.Pilsbury@coventry.ac.uk

Kim Bowen 
Executive Assistant to Dr. David Pilsbury

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 8381

Email: Kim.Bowen@coventry.ac.uk

Ruth Begley  
Administrative Assistant to Dr. David Pilsbury

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7665 9733

Email: Ruth.Begley@coventry.ac.uk


Professor Guy Daly
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Executive Dean, Health and Life Sciences)

Email: Guy.Daly@coventry.ac.uk

 

Julia Crisp 
Management Support Officer to Professor Guy Daly

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 5802

Email: Julia.Crisp@coventry.ac.uk


John Dishman
Pro-Vice-Chancellor and CEO of CU, CU Coventry, CU London, CU Scarborough.

Email: John.Dishman@coventry.ac.uk


 

Cat Jones
Executive Assistant to John Dishman

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 9695

M: +44 (0) 7974 984 057

Email: Cat.Jones@coventry.ac.uk


Professor Michael Fitzpatrick
Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Executive Dean, Engineering, Environment and Computing)

Email: Michael.Fitzpatrick@coventry.ac.uk

 

Claire Mackrill
Senior Administrative Officer to Professor Michael Fitzpatrick

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 8673

Email: Claire.Mackrill@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Janet Hannah
Pro-Vice-Chancellor and CEO Coventry University London Campus Ltd.

Email: Janet.Hannah@coventry.ac.uk


 

Chris Price
Temporary Executive Assistant to Dr. Janet Hannah

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 1062

Email: Chris.Price@coventry.ac.uk


Donna Kendall 
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Strategic Developments (Business Transformation)

Email: Donna.Kendall@coventry.ac.uk

Kerry Gallagher

Executive Assistant to Donna Kendall

M: +44 (0) 7974 984 425


Paul Noon OBE
Pro-Vice-Chancellor Enterprise and Innovation

Email: Paul.Noon@coventry.ac.uk

Tas Akhter
Personal Assistant to Paul Noon

M: +44 (0) 755 742 5176

Email: Tas.Akhter@coventry.ac.uk

Kate Pallister 
Personal Assistant to Paul Noon

M: +44 (0) 797 498 4939

Email: Kate.Pallister@coventry.ac.uk


Gary Armstrong 
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor, International Business Development

Email: Gary.Armstrong@coventry.ac.uk

Sarah Spiers 
Personal Assistant to Gary Armstrong

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7665 2173

Email: Sarah.Spiers@coventry.ac.uk


Joanne Dobson
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Strategic Relationships)

Email: Joanne.Dobson@coventry.ac.uk

Nicki Whyte 
Project Officer to Joanne Dobson

M: +44 (0) 797 498 4020

Email: Nicki.Whyte@coventry.ac.uk


Professor Olivier Sparagano
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Email: Olivier.Sparagano@coventry.ac.uk

Nicola Ferguson
Personal Assistant to Professor Olivier Sparagano 

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7665 9732

Email: Nicola.Ferguson@coventry.ac.uk



Dr. Andrew Turner

Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Teaching & Learning 

Email: A.P.Turner@coventry.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 9888

Samantha Jacks
Executive Assistant to Dr. Andrew Turner

Tel: +44 (0) 24 7765 8028

Email: Samantha.Jacks@coventry.ac.uk


Dr. Clive Winters
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Public Relationships)

Email: Clive.Winters@coventry.ac.uk

Nicki Whyte
Project Officer to Dr. Clive Winters

M: +44 (0) 797 498 4020

Email: Nicki.Whyte@coventry.ac.uk